Page 5 of 27 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

Re: Agnes Annual M & G. Oct 2006

G'day Paul!!
    Good to see ya posting on the board mate!!!
    Was rapped to hear ya got a small black the other week mate!!!
    Well done
    Hope you can manage to make it to the M&G (meet and Greet)
    They are a load of fun and you will meet some of the nicest blokes and some top fisho's!! (hope you can stand a beer or 3....or a bourbon......or a rumm......or

Hope to see ya there!!.............Regards, Tony

PS.......I am sure Phil will........ Phil you in on the details!!

Yes Tony, Phill will phil him in

2iar, no probs with accom at that time of year. email ALL real estate agents there for the best deal.

Paul, the M & G is basically a get together of Ausfishers and families etc. It's open to all who want to be a part of a great week. A few drinkies, fishing, crabbing, prawning, drinkies.

THis is the Annual event at Agnes Water / 1770, due to it's endless fishing possibilities, great weather and weather conditions at that time of the year.

If you need more info, I will attempt to go back through the reports to find some for you.

Thanks Phil and Tony.
    I have been browsing through the posting so I have managed to get some idea of what it is all about, I will check the calendar in conjunction with my sons schooling and would certainly like to be there. I would love to catch up over a beer or two.
    Paul.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill
    2iar, no probs with accom at that time of year. email ALL real estate agents there for the best deal.
    Thanks Phill. I'll keep an eye on things, and if I can, I'll be there. I've actually booked a place at Agnes between Xmas & New Year, so maybe the agent will do me a better deal based on this...

Good luck,

I still have a house organised and am looking for people to share it with.

PM me if you are looking.

is it all outside fishing there and do u have to cross a bar ?
    were can i get total information on this is it fishing comps ?

Lucyloo
    No mate we have several estuarys in this area, can be some good fishing at that time of year too! We do have a bar at 1770, but there,s not much to it in good weather. A lot of the time, around the headland is fished in small tinnies.
    There are plenty of opportunities in this area to fish from shore, small boats in the estuary systems, or offshore on the reefs. Heaps to choose from, something to suit everyone!!

Hope you can make it, give me yell if you need any other info

Regards, Tony

Hullo! Can anybody hear me!? Is this thing turned on?

People asking for accomodation. Me offering accomodation. Hellooooooo!

I don't have fleas or a personal hygiene problem. Well not much of one, I do smell a bit fishy sometimes......

Quote Originally Posted by themooks
    Hullo! Can anybody hear me!? Is this thing turned on?

People asking for accomodation. Me offering accomodation. Hellooooooo!

I don't have fleas or a personal hygiene problem. Well not much of one, I do smell a bit fishy sometimes......

Good to hear mate

I got your PM, but can't make a decision yet as to whether I'll definitely make it. I'll keep an eye on the thread until I know for sure, and let you know. Of course, if someone else wnats to help you share in the meantime go for it...I might even consider camping anyway.

Thanks,

no worries Mike.

No doubt when we get a bit closer to the dates the rooms will get snaffled up pretty quick. The house looks a beauty though.

Check this if you're interested. http://www.endeavour1770.com/holiday...eanbreeze.html

pull ya head outa your arse and someone might book a room ...
    "whats the time"

Got a problem there snappa?

I've just done a calculation and reckon there's 129 days to go!!

Not that I'm counting.

can someone tell me what M & G is?.

It stands for 'Meet & Greet". Generally, it's a gathering of people who renew old acquaintances while having a cup of tea/coffee prior to going fishing.