What dual cab 4wd to buy..? - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: What dual cab 4wd to buy..?

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Re: What dual cab 4wd to buy..?

Hard for who but? He might be willing to take a lot less just to have the debt gone from over his head. I did this when we bought the Cruise Craft, got it 20k cheaper than where the negotiations started at, they just needed it gone so they didn't have to service the loan they had. Money is money, if it's better for you, that makes it worth the effort.
    Corry

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

$447k, even if I had the money I doubt I'd buy it. I have enough trouble at the ramp with cars taking paint off edges, being keyed etc. I can't imagine coming back to the ramp and waiting to see what they've done next.
    One of the sad signs of our times is that we have demonized those who produce, subsidized those who refuse to produce and canonized those who complain.
    Thomas Sowell

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Holy crap, considering what RR have had in the past, that has got to be the ugliest ass end, looks like it should be a Kia or Hyundai, don't see 1/2 million dollars in it, but would definitely be comfortable going to the ramp and back
    Corry

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Pretty sure nagg would have one of those new RR's on order..He cant help himself but get all the fancy new stuff....

Looks like the missus has settled on a 150 series Prado...she wasnt that impressed by any of the dual cabs we looked at at least its all set up with a brake controller installed and redarc dual battery system...

Its got a few miles on it but in great condition and well maintained and serviced so it should do the jobs asked of it with a bit of comfort too.

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Buying 2nd is really inheriting someone else's problem.

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Quote Originally Posted by timddo View Post
    Buying 2nd is really inheriting someone else's problem.
    Yeah mate thats true..there is a definate element of risk involved where you have to weigh up what you pay against what those potential risks are...and all the time realising that a good percentage of car sellers are liars..

maybe if I was a wealthy CFO like yourself I'll be fanging around in a fancy new car too mate....

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

How do the Isuzu MUX 4x4 go with a boat behind?
    Thinking of opting for something like that next car.

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Quote Originally Posted by tunaticer View Post
    With no personal experience on the matter (aside from pajero which I found a decent tow vehicle) all I have to go on is the online reviews, which seem pretty positive on the MUX and Everest...and then, compared to a dualcab, you have something thats better to drive when you are not towing..

Isuzu MU-X 2024 Tow Test - caravancampingsales.com.au

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Quote Originally Posted by tunaticer View Post
    I have the 2015 Colorado 7 seater which would be similar and it towed my Allison Vision 195 at 2.5t when she was loaded up relatively easily. Tows the Formosa Classic 520 even easier as it is lighter.
    One of the sad signs of our times is that we have demonized those who produce, subsidized those who refuse to produce and canonized those who complain.
    Thomas Sowell

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

My Outlaws have a new MUX, they tow a 6m Van with it all over the country side, they haven't complained about it, reckon it's awesome... they do drive so slowly and pi$$ everyone off on the road but
    Corry

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Quote Originally Posted by disorderly View Post
    Pretty sure nagg would have one of those new RR's on order..He cant help himself but get all the fancy new stuff....

Looks like the missus has settled on a 150 series Prado...she wasnt that impressed by any of the dual cabs we looked at at least its all set up with a brake controller installed and redarc dual battery system...

Its got a few miles on it but in great condition and well maintained and serviced so it should do the jobs asked of it with a bit of comfort too.
    RR ? ...... me , buy one of the most unreliable brands on the market - me think not ?

INEOS GRENADIER with a Norweld tray & canopy would be more like it.

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Wow - I cant believe the prices on new 4X4 dual cabs ...... I've just started to look into them .

seriously by the time you did some necessary upgrades (suspension / tyres / wheels etc . you are looking at nearly $100K for a top spec ute

That's insane

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Wait till you price up your tray and canopy from that northern supplier that you mention, then you will see insane prices, and for something that they will not even entertain building to your spec, you get what your given.
    Corry

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Quote Originally Posted by gunna View Post
    just get the cheque drawn to the finance company. Pay him the balance if there is left over.
    So we ended up going this way with a Navara but I offered less then he owed so he had to pay part first and then I paid the rest straight to the finance company but they then take 5-6 days to finalize it...he mentioned that he found it difficult to try and make a deal with prospective buyers because of this..

Hopefully it will fit the bill..we werent after a rugged 4wd for offroading or long towing journeys, just something to tow the boat to the ramp and then just for knocking about town and delivering stuff to a courier..

The twin turbo diesel seems to be a decent motor and it looks OK and drives Ok..

Some of the prices people were asking privately were as much as dealers and some asking prices were just absurd....maybe still some covid hang-over there, as well as mentioned by nagg the fact that inflation has caused new prices to go nuts so people think they should then get an inflated price for their 2nd hand car......and some people are just delusional..