Your choice of sunnies

Thread: Your choice of sunnies

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Your choice of sunnies

Looking at good sunnies for on the briney whilefishing. Was thi king of Spotters ?? , overated or better options out there ??.

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Re: Your choice of sunnies

Quote Originally Posted by Volvo View Post
    Looking at good sunnies for on the briney whilefishing. Was thi king of Spotters ?? , overated or better options out there ??.

Ive been using spotters for over 2 decades now prescription photocromatic polorised glass lenses I find the good for driving if I forget my clears I can use them at night being photocromatic .

Now fishing wise my mate used to flog me bass fishing until I got these glasses I could not see the snags under the water but when I got my spotters I started beating him in fresh water ,when fly fishing for tuna I can see them swimming under the surface and fishing the shallows in the passage I can see the weed edges in all sorts of conditions .

Now that’s with the amber lenses the last pair I bought was $500 but I’ve only had 2 pair since I started wearing prescription glasses .

I really like the photocromatic lenses as the lighten and darken with the light conditions so they let me see with out the bright sun hurting my eyes from glare and the glass lenses are heavy and your ears may hurt after wearing them all day but I think there the best to have.

Ive used no other brand so I’ve had no comparison to any other brands but the amber colour has worked well for the fresh and salt.

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Yeah spotters or Tonic are my choice now and I order bi focals for my lenses now and I go for the gold tint as well , I’m about to order a new pair as my 4 year old ones getting a bit scratched .
    A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

There was a video at some stage, it was on Fishing Addiction, it was from one of the fishing glasses reps. The video went right into the different lens colours and mirror colours, and when to use them. From what I remember there was a massive difference between say gray and bronze lens', then if they had the mirror finish on them.
    I've got a set of Spotters in bronze, no mirror, and they were good for driving etc, but I couldn't see under the shadows of overhanging mangroves, this made some of my Jack and Barra fishing hard, my other set of Mako's are still bronze lens, but have the blue mirror on them, these allow me to see under the shadows easier.
    Some of the webpages for different brands may have a similar video, was educational.
    Corry

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Got myself a pair of Maui Jim’s polarised sunnies. Very comfortable $360 at Sunglass hut. Love em

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Got a pair of Raybans in the car (had them for thirty years) for everything else it's Spotters.

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Quote Originally Posted by banshee View Post
    Got a pair of Raybans in the car (had them for thirty years) for everything else it's Spotters.
    Spotters or Serengetti, glass ones give best vision, others might disagree but for dome reason the lighter plastic lens in any brand affect my eyesight. Tonics, Mauis and Ugly Fish I've had and all OK as well. A lot comes down to personal preference but certainly the lighter amber style lenses seem to penetrative water better.
    One of the sad signs of our times is that we have demonized those who produce, subsidized those who refuse to produce and canonized those who complain.
    Thomas Sowell

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Toss up betwedn Spotters n Makos, got the Makos ??. Hope j purchased wisely .

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

Quote Originally Posted by Volvo View Post
    Toss up betwedn Spotters n Makos, got the Makos ??. Hope j purchased wisely .
    They should do the job, hope your surgery went well last week.
    One of the sad signs of our times is that we have demonized those who produce, subsidized those who refuse to produce and canonized those who complain.
    Thomas Sowell

My Classifieds Feedback

(0% Positive Feedback)

So far , so good Sam. Just a matter of patience mate.