Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: tweed heads boating information needed

tweed heads boating information needed

Hi, put this question on another forum on ausfish with no replies so hope I do better here.
    Although I have lived in the northern rivers for 4 years I have no knowledge of the tweed river area boating wise so would appreciate any advise given regarding navigating the tweed river system and realized it is tidal but are the channels marked for all tide access - which ramps are not tidal and can be accessed at all times or ramps that you need to rely on the tides also any other obstacles that I should be aware off apart from the obvious sand bars
    I have been without a boat from when I moved here and I am thinking of buying a tinny but do not want to wing it as far as getting around but would prefer advise from people who know the area.
    Sorry I could not express this better but any advise would be appreciated.
    Troy

Re: tweed heads boating information needed

Can't help personally Troy as I have only ever fished the system from the shore for luderick a loooong time ago but I think Brad Smith's charter operation runs trips on the Tweed now. From all reports he's a good operator so you would not only get a feel for the area but a bit of a head start on the techniques and type of locations that produce.

Thanks Mate will give it a go.