Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Breaksea Billy Bash

Re: Breaksea Billy Bash

Gday Bull, mate are you fairdinkum going? I am still keen but I have never been there before so didn't want to be there on my own. What forecast will you cancel on and what size boat are you in? I think Musgrave is my backup if it's under 20's.

Lee
    The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh

Re: Rebel Alliance Breaksea Billy Bash

The rebel alliance doesnt let a bit of wind get in the way of a trip! The weather will be fine inside roonies, there will be boats of all sizes up there

I joined "The Rebel Alliance"

Coupe of screen shots from 4pm ish. 27th Oct.

LP
    Attached Images Attached Images

We will be making the call in the morning as to whether we go or not.

Cheers Dazza

Hi Bull,
    Moejoes is pulling the pin for this weekend.
    Plus dash upgrade is not fully complete.
    Hope the weather plays the part for all that venture out.
    Good luck.
    Cheers Rob.

They're bloody hard blokes that rebel alliance lot

If its not wet,windy and uncomfortable you ain't fishin'.

Quote Originally Posted by Bull01 View Post
    The rebel alliance doesnt let a bit of wind get in the way of a trip! The weather will be fine inside roonies, there will be boats of all sizes up there

Looking forward to your report Bull01

Quote Originally Posted by Back In Black View Post
    Looking forward to your report Bull01
    Its unlikely, people whinge too much when they see an esky full of marlin....

With the forecast under 20knt from the East the area inside Fraser will be very fishable. There is a bit of bottom fishing available but we will be concentrating on pelagics

We are still planning on heading up and leaving the ramp first thing Saturday morning. Conditions are less than perfect but hopefully ok inside roonies.
    Rebel Alliance Fishing

Game on boys, we will be up there early on Friday morning. Hopefully be around rooneys by mid morning. Hope to catch up and meet a few of you guys. Will be in a Silver Riptide on ch 77. Call sign One Piece.
    See you all there
    Lee

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Coupe of screen shots from 4pm ish. 27th Oct.

LP
    What long range forecast site is this off mate?
    cheers Nick

I think you will find it is
    Buoy Weather.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by Any_Weather View Post
    Game on boys, we will be up there early on Friday morning. Hopefully be around rooneys by mid morning. Hope to catch up and meet a few of you guys. Will be in a Silver Riptide on ch 77. Call sign One Piece.
    See you all there
    Lee
    Wow! A riptide owner with the balls to take it out in anything over 15 knots. That's a rare breed. At least you will be there to fly the Riptide flag after the others ran scared