Page 7 of 44 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314151617 ... LastLast

Thread: 2010 Agnes Water/ 1770 M & G ( Re-born )

Re: 2010 Agnes Water/ 1770 M & G ( Re-born )

Quote Originally Posted by TheRealAndy View Post
    Damn, that looks far to serious.

BTW, my entry depends on if If I can get to a shop, and if I am capable of cooking after 14hours of driving, and that I actually make it to agnes that day!
    the cook off is a serious event do not take it lighlty as the crowd can be very unforgiving, just ask Newby

Quote Originally Posted by Marlin_Mike View Post
    I reckon there should be an Onion RIng Factor score........................
    No, that's an "OW MY RING!" factor, Mike.

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

Quote Originally Posted by Chong View Post
    the cook off is a serious event do not take it lighlty as the crowd can be very unforgiving, just ask Newby
    My recollections from last (although slightly clouded) are Black_Rat dancing to a try (bulldogs?), and a whole bunch of drunken yobs on the verandah and some seriousy chilli mouth from murf. I dont recall any serious cooking.

I'll have to make an effort to locate the finest of ingredients on my way down from Lucinda.

Quote Originally Posted by TheRealAndy View Post
    My recollections from last (although slightly clouded) are Black_Rat dancing to a try (bulldogs?), and a whole bunch of drunken yobs on the verandah and some seriousy chilli mouth from murf. I dont recall any serious cooking.

I'll have to make an effort to locate the finest of ingredients on my way down from Lucinda.
    yes i agree, last year was a bit messy, this year should see some real cooking...maybe

The Cook-Off is back to its home ground.

Can someone please make something WITHOUT chilli ????????????????????

LP.

yes i agree, last year was a bit messy, this year should see some real cooking...maybe
    Actually, I faintly remember leaving the cook of in the back of a ute, then bypassing timmies place whilst someone placed bananas in his rod holders.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post

My planned dish will have no chilli.

Chilli will be optional on my dish (you put your own on

cheers Murf

Chilly is the most flavorless food additive known to man kind.

I fail to see the point of cooking something that has such a bland flavor and then burns the #### out of your mouth, makes you sweat continuously in minus 40 degree's, and then turns up the next morning to burn the #### out of your ring when you go for a number 2.

So Phill

My entry will NOT have Chilly as an ingredient.

And all you that Will whinge, and you will, go get yourself well and truly chillied

Rob T
    Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 21-08-2010 at 08:02 AM.

Actually, I faintly remember leaving the cook of in the back of a ute, then bypassing timmies place whilst someone placed bananas in his rod holders.

I think I may have been in the back of that ute as well

So that's how I got home and the Bananas got there bring it on !

Just after savouring Robs Origin loosing Bundy over the hours there

Joy Joy Joy

Quote Originally Posted by Black_Rat View Post
    I think I may have been in the back of that ute as well

So that's how I got home and the Bananas got there bring it on !

Just after savouring Robs Origin loosing Bundy over the hours there

Joy Joy Joy

Come on Damo, it's Red Bundy so you can't really saver anything
    because it's a good rum.

Rob T
    Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 21-08-2010 at 07:49 AM.

score card attached for cook off, LP i will e-mail it to u.
    Pigs bum Chongy....
    No wonder the voting goes haywire.

Here are the new voting rules.
    Everyone gets a vote who tries the dish.
    they score from 1-10....10 being perfect.
    all scores are totaled for each cook then divided by the number of judges that tasted that dish. That is the score...
    Easy. Fair. Let the MASSES speak.
    Keep It Simple Stupid...K.I.S.S.
    Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 21-08-2010 at 10:12 AM.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post

LP.
    Yes mate ME.......
    Chilli is so yesterday.....Like most of these old buggers that attend the M&G....
    SO NOT COOL....
    Garlic is the dish of the 2010 year....
    None of you will get laid as you all stink like fish so a bit of garlic can only improve you all....
    Just good old garlic prawns for me this year....
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by NEWBY View Post
    Pigs bum Chongy....
    No wonder the voting goes haywire.

Here are the new voting rules.
    Everyone gets a vote who tries the dish.
    they score from 1-10....10 being perfect.
    all scores are totaled for each cook then divided by the number of judges that tasted that dish. That is the score...
    Easy. Fair. Let the MASSES speak.
    Keep It Simple Stupid...K.I.S.S.
    Sorry oh great ONE! I should have realised that anything above 10 is hard for you to calculate

Maybe we can just make noises? or count the regurge on the ground? or a flow gauge on the loo's?
    Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 21-08-2010 at 10:13 AM.

Sorry oh great ONE! i should have realised that anything above 10 is hard for you to caculate

Maybe we can just make noises? or count the regurg on the ground? or a flow gauge on the loo's?
    Some can count to twelve on their fingers, but their parents met at a family reunion.

mmmm not sure Newbs

I could get 1 person to taste a dish ( DISH A ) and they'll give it a 8 say. Score = 8.

Then you could get 7 people taste a dish ( DISH B )and 3 score it 9, 2 score it 7 and 1 score it 6 and score of 8.... total is 7.86

Shame, as 3 people scored it above the dish that 1 person tasted. Meaning 3 times as many people liked DISH A than DISH B... yet DISH A will win ???

I think bribes should be allowed.

OR you really have to have EVERY judge taste EVERY dish !!

OR............ here's the clincher.........

ONLY ENTRANTS THAT COOK, GET TO JUDGE

Maybe simply select 3 judges and let them decide..... voting system TBA.

OR, how about we just go fishing ????????????????