Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Boaties And Landbased Database

Re: Boaties And Landbased Database

scalem
    i found it on mine.
    when i did last update i dint include page 2.
    there are couple other guys there as well.
    sorry all

greg

update thurs 13/08
    landbased

would be smart to add database

greg

welcome dean and al

G'day Greg,

I'll be road testing my car shortly to see if there are any issues with the motor.

Might be good to meet up and do some sand crabbing and catch a fish or three if things go well.

Cheers, Peter

Hi Peter,

My boat went in the water yesterday for the 1st time, just a couple of things to fine tune, then we may be able to organise a crab trip.

G'day Scott,

Good to hear you got out and tested the boat, there's always some teething problems with new vessels, same as cars.

Would be good to know if the sand crabs are around also.

Ausfish Platinum Member gr hilly's Avatar

im a bit like pin head im as keen as, im a smoker too, cant fish without 1. unless thier on mate then only my reels smoke i and i can go any day it dont matter i have a family buis i can get away any time i have a brand new tinnie with a 30 hp love the pin glynn

G'day gr hilly (glynn),

I'm seeking to get out and have a fish and lay a few pots.

Would you be going out, if so, send me a pm.

Cheers. Peter

Hey Greg,
    Would you mind changing my status from a boaty to a landbase fisherman please as I have sold my boat.
    Thanks.

" Gone Fishing "

Quote Originally Posted by Jalova View Post
    Hey Greg,
    Would you mind changing my status from a boaty to a landbase fisherman please as I have sold my boat.
    Thanks.

Hello Tony,

Welcome to the club, out of curiosity, was the boat costing more to keep?

Hey Peter,
    It worked out roughly $3000 a year to have the boat and that's based on dong about 10 fishing trips a year. That's roughly once you include rego, insurance, petrol both car and boat from out here and bait and stuff. i figure that I can go on about 10 fishing charters a year for around $1000 to$1500 and maybe I can catch one of those elusive things called fish.
    take care.
    " Gone Fishing "

Quote Originally Posted by Jalova View Post
    Hey Peter,
    It worked out roughly $3000 a year to have the boat and that's based on dong about 10 fishing trips a year. That's roughly once you include rego, insurance, petrol both car and boat from out here and bait and stuff. i figure that I can go on about 10 fishing charters a year for around $1000 to$1500 and maybe I can catch one of those elusive things called fish.
    take care.

And spend the other $1500 on beer.

Great idea spin !!!
    " Gone Fishing "

Thanks Tony and Spin,

I know it costs a few dollars to maintain the buggers, I can relate to what you're saying, its dead money if it's not being used more frequently and costs money staying in the yard....so true about the charters, there are some good charter operators out there.

Take care, might see you on the charters one day.