Page 7 of 21 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314151617 ... LastLast

Thread: Townsville F,F'n'F

Re: Townsville F,F'n'F

Hey Levinge
    What do you reckon about someone who works for a living joining your RAAFie fishing club? Not into the whole line class crap that the lavarack club has.

Cheers Rod....
    Last edited by Rod Fishing; 12-02-2008 at 08:12 PM.

Unfortuantely because the club is on a military base, you must have some sort of association to the military either by being a current serving member of the ADF, retired or working for Defence. Would love to invite people to join BUT they make the Rules and RULES IS RULES, Sorry
    Fillet and Release Squad

Mate I am military? Army actually is it cool for a soldier to join a blue club?

Rod Fishing,
    Just sent you a PM with info on it, look forward to seeing you at the club for a frosty!!
    Fillet and Release Squad

hey im currently working in the blackhawk hangers out the back, think i could join this club lol, anything to get out of work.
    Installing new hot/chilled water airconditioning system.

Gilli

Most sports require one ball..... Fishing requires two

GO326Q
    4M tinnie with 25hp johnson
    Call ova for a chat if you see me out on the water

Must be nearly time for a few more beers down at the riverside, or maybe we could try someone else's local?

How does next weekend sound to everyone, saturday or sunday arvo?

I'd be in for a Sunday arvo (1st day off after shift).

For Mozza if your on today. Were you trolling down around the marina mouth last night. I was sitting at anchor just off the short wall that runs to the beach. Didi you get any keepers, we ended up with 4 Grunter, all returned to the salt as it was just a fish'n"relax evening.
    Fillet and Release Squad

I'm keen for a relaxing ale. Should be fine for Sunday.

There were a few people trolling the rockwalls last night. Was fishing off them behind the casino with Scott.

Dan. were you anchored up against the rockwall. I was on the other side of the marina entrance..
    Fillet and Release Squad

Nah mate, we were landbased on the rockwalls. On the side looking out at Maggie Island but towards the mouth of the marina end.

Apparently there was a guy earlier there in a boat that dropped a 1.2m threadfin as he couldn't get it into his net

Green Boat???
    Fillet and Release Squad

Not sure mate, I didnt see it. One of the guys I was fishing with saw it and spoke to them afterwards. Apparently they were fishing in some comp...

That would be one of my mates from the RAAF Club, I guess I'll just have to give him a little curry when I see him this week. Bad form dropping a quality fish beside the boat.
    Fillet and Release Squad

Ah cool. Give him heaps