Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Bribie Island M & G. 10th Nov.

Re: Bribie Island M & G. 10th Nov.

Is there going to be a common radio channel everyone will be on?
    2DKnB said he'll be on VHF Ch 73. is this the one or will people on others as well?
    Never enough time or days in the week to go fishing.

don't have the radio in mine hooked up yet mate,,,,, but you can't miss the black tinny,,, i have to put the rego cut outs on the side panels today tho, and no,,, i haven't fitted the hardtop roof to it yet,,, that was a job for this arvo,,,, but i've been called into work for a couple of hours

Last edited by choppa; 09-11-2007 at 09:29 AM.
    can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

By the looks of things I'll be somewhere up the passage in my tinnie, keep an eye out for an old white 3.8 Quintrex with red Ausfish stickers up front, 25 johnson on the back and me in the middle..
    ________
    BBW live

Hey Choppa, what ramp will you be launching from ? VMR for me.
    ________
    Iolite Portable Vaporizer

OK, I 'm just about out the door. ( 3pm friday )

Staying at Bongaree caravan park. Ausfish banner hanging off the tarp.

Boat still looks like the one in the pick below.... sort of.. see you all there sometime. Hitting boat ramp Sat about 7ish.......

no radio. but 0419 020697

grant,,,, just got back on the island,,,, if i get the time to finish the rego cutouts i'll be motoring outta spinnaker ramp at daybreak,,,, probably fish til 10ish then head back to get the barbie area secured and set up,,,

plan b will be landbased hit poverty at dawn and if nothing happen'n,,, ningi creek,,, then back to the park

work kinda threw a spanner in the system,,,,,, but i'll get there

can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

Well I'm not far off finishing work, gotta go pick up some porn stars....I mean PRAWN stars oil and fuel for boat than home for a few gold ones while a get everything ready for an early start. If I dont see yous on the water see you at the park..Good luck and have fun....

Cheers Grant
    ________
    MASTURBATION MUTUAL

Hows it going guys

Unfortunately its a no go for me catch ya at the next one

Unfortunately its not looking a good one for me to make it up either....

Leaking seal on the air locker, and leaking rear left wheel bearing seal means its leaking diff oil pretty quickly. Wheel bearing seal is an easy fix, the seal on the locker means diff centre out.

The engine problem has gone away and is running fine now.

Good luck to those going, have a ball.

Looks like the fish outside are safe for another trip.Will still poke my nose around the corner and see how it looks but will more than likley be in the passage.Plan on having the boat in the water about 4.00 am.

Cheers Dazza

well good luck fellas, have a good one, id normally jump at a M&G but im getting hitched next week so pretty busy, look forward to the reports

Tangles KFC

Hopefully hitting the water 7.30ish. Little ningi(turners) , then to Elimba or coochin. No radio in the tinny but will have phone. 0402221132. Have fun all.

Cheers scott.

HI All

Looking forward to seeing you all tomorrow. As for the weather it doesn't sound good. Am leaving boat at home but will wet a couple of lines somewhere on Bribie. Our aim is to sit back and relax and just enjoy the day..

See you guys tomorrow.

Ronnie

Sorry to have missed out on this one. Ended up spending a large part of the day at the hospital. Never mind, will catch up next time.

Don't worry about missing it Poodroo, ended up blowing about 20-25 knots SE, straight up the passage. Mixed with that and the amount of run in the water, it was not a favourable day to be out fishing. If i had my surfboard on the boat, by the time we came back in i could've surfed from the bridge to almost white patch.
    We were on the water from 4:00am till about 12:30-1:00, only managed between 2 boats, 2 shovel nose sharks, 4 sting rays, under sized flathead & grassy sweetlips, and 1 legal sized moses perch.
    Choppa, who ended up wining all the prizes and how did the bbq go? We couldn't stay for the bbq, our eyes felt like they were popping out of our heads?
    Homejrb
    Never enough time or days in the week to go fishing.