View Full Version : hutchies turns it on

DALEPRICE
04-12-2005, 05:24 PM
well, made the call yesterday arvo to give it a crack
this morning. #left spinaker around 3.30am and headed
over towards hutchies. #not much doing on the sounder so
went a little further east and had a sticky beak. #was about 8knotts
of a southerly blowing and a couple knotts of current in the oppistite direction
making the drift a little fast. #used the parachute for a bit and started
pulling some fish. #droped the pick into them and they went nuts. #couldnt get
a bait down to the bottom without been smashed. #ended up with our bag of
quality perlies and some mixed reef as well. pulled the pin early as we had a
heap of fish and i was happy as larry. #got my form back today with some nice
perlies and left the grinners till next week. #was a great day on the water and
had a ball.
cheers dale
some pics to follow

DALEPRICE
04-12-2005, 05:25 PM
the old boy was even into it

DALEPRICE
04-12-2005, 05:28 PM
i got my mojo back

DALEPRICE
04-12-2005, 05:29 PM

04-12-2005, 05:32 PM
some nice perlies there Dale.

Well done!

Roz

DALEPRICE
04-12-2005, 05:33 PM
everybody smashed up

DALEPRICE
04-12-2005, 05:34 PM
end result

04-12-2005, 05:40 PM
Must of been a great day, sure looked it from dry land as they always do, thats a real good bag for this time of yr, some good eating to be done now ;D no big dolfin this time ay dale?

620sf
04-12-2005, 06:14 PM
Good size pearlies Dale, looks like you got a good feed. Did you pull any lures wide of hutchies when you were out there?

Luke

DALEPRICE
04-12-2005, 06:18 PM
cheers rob,
was a rippa out their. was back where
the dolphins were last week but not a sign
of them?? had a cobia around the boat that
was after a whole perlie on the way up, fed him
back down but wouldnt make another apperance.
dale

DALEPRICE
04-12-2005, 06:24 PM
gday luke,
no idear with lures so never tried them
dale

dfox
04-12-2005, 06:30 PM
Good work dale, looks like you had a top day, when do i drop over for a feed! ;D ;D ;D

outsiderskip
04-12-2005, 06:59 PM
hi dale
nice bag of fish there
good fishing trip

cheers pete

noluck
04-12-2005, 07:52 PM
Good work dale, looks like you had a top day, when do i drop over for a feed! ;D ;D ;D
dfoxy how did u go today i saw u at bp sevo in morning with boat did not know was u to till u live
cheers no_luck

noluck
04-12-2005, 07:55 PM
well done boys [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

dfox
04-12-2005, 08:07 PM
Fadil- i had a shocker, went out to hutchies and drew a blank no strikes, no hookups and no fish, came back in looking for a spotty off bribie only to find a few bonito, so pulled the pin early and came home before i started catching grinner or worse...foxy

DALEPRICE
04-12-2005, 08:13 PM
so you were chasing wahoo dave??

what happened to the wahoo brigade?? [smiley=rifle.gif]
streaker and billo????

dfox
04-12-2005, 08:22 PM
Yeah dale, was going to go bottom bashing but changed plans and thought id have a quick easy day close to home and give the boat a run. I wont get out in the cat until after christmas now due to work, so it needed a run...

Fishinmishin
04-12-2005, 08:35 PM
Dale, with catches like that today you don't need an idea about lures......just pull them as you seem to have your mojo back ;D ;).
Cheers, Jay

noluck
04-12-2005, 09:19 PM
Fadil- i had a shocker, went out to hutchies and drew a blank no strikes, no hookups and no fish, came back in looking for a spotty off bribie only to find a few bonito, so pulled the pin early and came home before i started catching grinner or worse...foxy

we did not do any better mate .we had 5 hits but none did get in boat
'I hear you talkng with streaker. i tray to rech you guys but my radio was playing up today .
I got only one god photo
#my mate did just as we left mooloobah . no fish #but was nice day to be on water.
cheers No_luck

SeaSaw
04-12-2005, 10:18 PM
Top catch Dale. :D Some nice Pearlies there .... and not even at your fav spot ;) Always good to find a few new spots. Great to see your back in form.

Geez Dave, you must be saving it up for the trip north. You should have stuck with your original plan. I did and now the grass is real short. ;D

searaider
04-12-2005, 11:07 PM
Onya Dale ,
Top haul , and some top Perlies .
Your going to need a bigger eskie . ;)

Searaider 2

Frank_Oostenbroek
05-12-2005, 08:03 AM
Nice Work Dale.

We went out on Saturday. The weather was fantastic but the fish were very quiet.

FrankOO

Streaker
05-12-2005, 08:31 AM
Dale
good catch. We were there at Hutchies 1 strike no fish. I don't know why I persist with trolling maybe I need to go with one of the Guns.

DALEPRICE
05-12-2005, 04:57 PM
pete, was gonna give you a call but was a last
minute call to go, esky is stuffed nearly anyway.

jay, feel great with all me mojo back but not sure
how long its gonna last ;D ;D