View Full Version : Brissie River 01/04

T1
01-04-2006, 05:55 PM
Ventured out with a few mates in 2 boats this morning to the rocks at the front of the river. #Our boat nailed a few species which included a 52cm & 38 cm Squire, 45cm Flathead & a 30cm Sole. #A few undersize ones too (mainly Squire). #All caught on Gulps (watermelon shad 5"). The other boat nailed zilch.

Don't know where the 15-20 s/w was this morning but by 10.30am it had whipped up - had we have known we may have got up earlier and headed to Mud... Good 'ole Weather Bureau! >:(

No pic's unfortunately as those who saw my last post would understand why!!

Take Care T1

Biff
01-04-2006, 06:18 PM
Good to see T1. #Now that you have got the nack looks there's no stopping you. #Keep up the good work. #
# # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # # #Biff ;D

MidgieFood
01-04-2006, 06:40 PM
Weather bureau helps but nothing beats walking outside and looking around.
They reckon it'll be 15-20 tomorrow hmmmm lets see how that turns out.
seabreeze.com tends to have the good oil on the wind in the graph section.
They're prediction for this morning was pretty much spot on.

chief
01-04-2006, 09:03 PM
hey mate, got a very late start today due to commitments and me and the boy did venture to mud to chase a few tuna but that wind did catch us and we had a rough trip home in the small tinny. Great to see you got a few fish,no looking back now.

White_Steenbras
01-04-2006, 10:24 PM
Bloody wind was up down Vic point too.