View Full Version : Fraser Tailor

Benny_78
23-10-2006, 12:50 PM
Headed for a break neck speed trip to Fraser for the weekend. #Fish solidly on Saturday up the eastern beach and around Indian Head, with only a few whiting and a haul of little choppers. #We were fishing with both lures and pillies. #It wasn't until Saturday night that we got onto a good bag of Greenbacks on pilchards. #We finished the night with 10 fish, a sore back and sore muscles lifting these bad boys up on the rocks. #Well worth the side effects! #Didn't measure or weigh but I reckon they would have been every bit of 3 kilos. We got up early the next day but I only managed to get one nice Trev on a lure, a wet arse but no Tailor. #After that it was back to Brissy Russell Coight style - flat out. #Cant wait for the next trip. ;) Here is a couple of pics of those Tailor.

liltuffy
23-10-2006, 12:53 PM
Excellent result for a big effort

23-10-2006, 12:59 PM
Nice greenbacks Benny. looks like it was worth the effort and I sure you deserved a few of those Bundy Bears in the background ;)

Benny_78
23-10-2006, 01:02 PM

You bet. I don't think there is a night cap better than the good old Bundy.

Ben.

Slient
23-10-2006, 01:07 PM
So thick greenbacks...
Well done

Happy surf fishing
Silent

TIM-DONSELAAR
23-10-2006, 01:17 PM
great haul of tailor there Benny 78...Well Done #[smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

cheers tim #[smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif]

Smailesy
23-10-2006, 01:46 PM
great feed there nice fish

dunny
23-10-2006, 03:10 PM
Yes Benny it was a great haul, the Rum was as good as the tailor tasted. So whens our next trip.....

Benny_78
23-10-2006, 03:17 PM
Dunny

As soon as this Fraser fever cools off a bit....Enough to send a man loopy. Also, when i have a car that doesn't cause industrial deafness.

LIVE_2_FiSH
23-10-2006, 03:27 PM
awsome stuff m8, id love to get onto to some tailor like that

Bill_Klein
23-10-2006, 04:11 PM
me too nice fish

Duyz72
23-10-2006, 05:13 PM
Sure does pay to get up there before it becomes standing room only.

23-10-2006, 05:50 PM
Mate well done. Those are horse tailor. Now why couldn't they have been there in that quality when I was there in August? I am "Green" with envy.

zach
23-10-2006, 06:43 PM
great fish mate well done
zach

Pharkmeh
23-10-2006, 06:47 PM
sweet m8

am going up for a week this saturday - hoping the big greenies still around

thx for the post and the piccys

Phark

p.s. - good call on the bundy n coke... but do you really need a whole can of coke for just one lil bottle of Bundy.... ;)

ele-phrez
23-10-2006, 08:31 PM
mass effort

Slider
24-10-2006, 07:20 AM
Yep, all quality fish Benny!

Mate, were they in roe? - is a little hard to tell from the photo.

Lindsay

kingdog
27-10-2006, 09:03 PM
Nice fish there. Me and two mates got there on Sunday and fished of Indian till Thursday. We got a heap of BIG tailor of Indian. I am only new to this site so i will be posting a story sometime this week. Our biggest went 83cm and about 4.3 kilo. If i can work it out with the help of the misses i will hopfully have some good pics aswell.

dunny
04-11-2006, 12:05 AM
Roe? What does that mean??? are u a donk?