View Full Version : Design your own Stickers for Boats, Cars, etc.

Derek Bullock
26-07-2003, 12:41 AM
Brilliant Steve.

Derek

CHRIS_aka_GWH
26-07-2003, 07:53 AM
I am seriously racked with guilt !!!

I promised Steve many months back to send him a pic of the boat name he did for me - it's brilliant & was dead easy to apply following his instructions & has withstood the elements & constant washing - still looks like new.

Blackmoon II has a simple graphic with the name - I gave Steve an idea of what I wanted & his result was spot on - he even took web pics of my boat & positioned the name to show how it would look in either spot so I would know where to place it. I'm getting a mate to bring a digital over so hopefully I can post a pic soon & clear my troubled conscience.

If you want a boat name DO IT HERE ! The idea of being able to play with the name yourself is even better.

was that enough grovelling steve to gain forgiveness ? Or should I mention how since getting the name I catch more fish & appear irresistable to women.

I just had a play & my only comment would be if a sample of the font type was next to the font name being selected it would save a lot of time choosing.

imported_admin
26-07-2003, 10:04 AM
Have just finished a new section on the site.

This section allows you to design your own vinyl sticker for use on your car, boat, truck or anywhere you want to stick it.

Just type in the text and select the colour and font and the design centre will display a preview for you.
Currently over 450 fonts, more to come.

It will even work out the size of the sticker for you. Just enter either a height or width you require and it will work out the other measuremnt for you, as well as the price.

Check it out at - http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker

http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=Design%20your%20own&custom2=Canary%20Yellow&custom3=TT0976M_.TTF&bg_color=0|0|0
(http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker)

Boat Names
http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=Blackmoon%20II&custom2=Deep%20Blue&custom3=WESTERN.TTF&bg_color=255|255|255

http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=TUG%20TELLUM&custom2=White&custom3=FuzzyCootie.ttf&bg_color=0|0|225

Rego Numbers
http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=BA555Q&custom2=White&custom3=TT0610M_.TTF&bg_color=255|0|0

http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=SQ123Q&custom2=Deep%20Blue&custom3=WESTERN.TTF&bg_color=255|255|255

Slogans

http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=Just%20One%20More%20Cast&custom2=Deep%20Blue&custom3=WAVY.TTF&bg_color=255|255|255

http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=I%20Fish%20and%20I%20Vote&custom2=Deep%20Blue&custom3=SomethingFishy.ttf&bg_color=255|255|255

imported_admin
26-07-2003, 11:30 AM
Chris, thanks for the kind words. No need to ask forgiveness. I had actually forgotten you said you would send a pic.

You can see a sample of the font with its name by clicking on the "View all fonts at once" link. It may take a while to load though on modem connections as it has to create and load an image of each font using the text you entered.

Lachie1
26-07-2003, 12:27 PM
Cool ;) That's a good idea you got there steve. 8) I am sure many people will make use of it.

Cheers, Lachie

skippa
26-07-2003, 03:50 PM
G'day Steve,

I'll give this idea the thumbs up [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
My missus reckons I'm like the guy on the P-Touch ad.... so whats wrong with putting labels on things ??

Reckon I'll name my Bar: THE SANDBAR sounds good, I've run into plenty of them before..... ;D ;D ;D

Skippa 8)

CHRIS_aka_GWH
27-07-2003, 07:38 AM
took between 1&2 mins on this machine #to load using the "Ausfish" default - who the hell invented the font Thunderbird BT - they must have had shares in a vinyl company #;D

imported_admin
28-07-2003, 12:03 PM
Have just loaded up some more fonts, there are now over 500 fonts to choose from.

Big_Kev
28-07-2003, 02:27 PM
I heard you on the wireless this mourning so I had a look.
Top idea Steve I'm sure many will take advantage.
Cheers Kev.

locomotion
30-07-2003, 09:37 AM
[smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
Hi steve
about time somebody came up with an idea like this , have done magnetic labels before ( but they play hell on your printer :D ) maybe you should patent this idea, there is a big market for it and a lot of boats out there,
andy

opimax
30-07-2003, 11:41 AM
hi steve top idea will be using your service for my new rig

locomotion
30-07-2003, 12:57 PM
Hi steve
have got mine all picked out just got to get the cash together, Is there any chane you could do logo's on the system
but would need to talk to you about it you can ring me anytime 0438-443-476 am trying to clean up a lemon that i paid to much for so i might as well get the damn thing lookin like it's worth it then

andy

opimax
30-07-2003, 02:15 PM
hi steve placed my order today, top idea again.

imported_admin
30-07-2003, 03:23 PM
hi steve placed my order today, top idea again.

Thanks, they are in the post. Should be to you tomorrow.

Interesting name for a boat ?
http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=pigsarse&custom2=Black&custom3=BARBECUE.TTF&bg_color=255|255|255

aussiebasser
30-07-2003, 03:56 PM
Geez, talk about service, mine are finished already. Thanks Steve. That BA555Q will look much better on the boat than the old one. Funny how the 5's look like S's hey. ::)
I guess I better get the name done too.
Dances With Flathead
I'll fill out the form again and you can do it too.
Thanks for the excellent service.

imported_admin
30-07-2003, 06:49 PM
Dale,

Thanks for the additional order. Boat name is now done.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=Dances%20With%20Flathead&custom2=White&custom3=TT0610M_.TTF&bg_color=255|0|0

opimax
30-07-2003, 07:06 PM
giday steve good service less then 24 hours from time of order to door, do not think i will see a boat with same name long story thanks again. lee

aussiebasser
30-07-2003, 07:49 PM
Dale,

Thanks for the additional order. Boat name is now done.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=Dances%20With%20Flathead&custom2=White&custom3=TT0610M_.TTF&bg_color=255|0|0

Great service Steve,
Thanks for not leaving the "L" out of Flathead too mate!! ::)