View Full Version : Young bloke fishing -VIDEO

14-10-2006, 03:13 AM
Thought I'd try out adding video to a post.

This is of my young bloke Mitchel, at 4.5 years of age. He's been watching his dad & pop for too long ;) 8-)
ZiVb8R97WN8

14-10-2006, 03:20 AM
dunno if it worked? I can't see it. anyone elses?

Thanks Straddie!! Know where I went wrong now with the url ;)

aussiefool
14-10-2006, 04:40 AM
no mate sorry no can see

CHRIS_aka_GWH
14-10-2006, 08:53 AM
was he fishing in the snow with a white shirt on ... ?

if so I can see it - clear as day ;).

straddie
14-10-2006, 09:25 AM
No probs Heath

My youngest is the same age but your young fella is a bit more advanced than mine, I've had to hobble him so he doesn't catch up to his older brother too quick :D

14-10-2006, 10:05 AM
Yeah well done little fella. I just love hearing the excitement in their voices when they pull a fish up. :)

moondancer
14-10-2006, 10:41 AM
I love it! Kids excitement when fishing is unbeatable - great for the soul!!

Kendall249
14-10-2006, 10:56 AM
The look on the young fellas face would have been priceless, well done

kleyny
14-10-2006, 11:15 AM
always good to see the youngins getting into it [smiley=laola.gif]

kleyny

adznapper
14-10-2006, 12:00 PM
Good stuff
Go mitch
:D :D ;D [smiley=thumbup.gif]

chuckaroo
14-10-2006, 12:35 PM
Well done mitch ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

good to see the young ones catching a few

chucky

mirage
14-10-2006, 12:52 PM
Good stuff. I'd say young Mitch is hooked!

fishingbarry
14-10-2006, 02:03 PM
"can you see colour" You just got to love it.
Cheers and well done
Barry

Adamy
14-10-2006, 02:16 PM
Hook in Mitchy... good on ya son!! Love the coaching, excellent work!! ;D ;D ;D

iank
14-10-2006, 02:17 PM
My question is who was more excited Mitch or the adults. Loved it ;D ;D
Cheers Ian & Nomes

aussiefool
14-10-2006, 02:37 PM
worth the wait ......... well done there young fella [smiley=laola.gif]

capt
14-10-2006, 03:17 PM
Well down Heath and Mitch . Those pic's and words will make great viewing in the years to come ........ PS I thought that Sweetlip deserved a post for the boys Reg Jimmy

jackash
14-10-2006, 03:57 PM
Awesome, i was laughing the whole time. What a little trooper.
Jackash

DazSamFishing
14-10-2006, 06:05 PM
Top stuff from the little fella!

Well done

nuggstar
14-10-2006, 06:37 PM
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Sportfish_5
14-10-2006, 06:56 PM
Nice work Mitch ;)

Top post - thats what it is all about.

Thank goodness he never lost a fish on tape ::) Im sure he would be quick to pick up what dad and pop say when that happens ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

shubeej
14-10-2006, 07:38 PM
he's got a future there keep catchin them
john

14-10-2006, 08:11 PM
Great post.The little guy has a better lift and wind technique than some of the adults I've been out with.Good stuff!!!

15-10-2006, 06:30 AM
Thanks for the kind words all :)

Mitch certainly does love his fishing. On the days he doesn't come out, which is not all that often, he'll ring me up for a report! [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Fishing is a great sport for kids. Better than watching the idiot box or playing Playstation. It also helps keep the parent/child relationship in good order as well. Plus, the sights they get so see, when on the water. Great sunrises, sunsets, whales, dolphin's etc always gets them excited. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

dnej
15-10-2006, 07:31 AM
Wee hours of Sunday morning,and just had a look at the video.
Bought tears to my eyes, and reminded me of when I went fishing with my dad,58 years ago.
What an absolute refresher,in a world of many troubles.That has made my day. Thanks Heath
David

marlinqld
15-10-2006, 11:30 AM
ahh ya gotta love it....."can ya see colour yet pop?"...hahahaha magic stuff...

well done young fella...

piggin81
15-10-2006, 11:57 AM
good going mitch at that rate you will be passing your old man in no time ;)

mangus15
15-10-2006, 02:50 PM
:D ;D ;) ::) ;D A BIG THUMBS UP FOR THE YOUNG FELLO GOOD JOB MITCH LOVE TO SEE THE KIDS HOOKING UP

tonofffun
15-10-2006, 06:47 PM
to watch that clip is priceless puts a smile on everyone face to who watch it :) :) :) :) love it

dinky
15-10-2006, 08:07 PM
that's awesome,well done Mitchel,dad & pop :) 8-)

15-10-2006, 09:34 PM
That's gold Health "...can you see colour yet ?" #;D

The young tacker is hooked for life ! #:)

Good on ya Mitch !

marlinqld
16-10-2006, 05:32 AM
Obviously he has picked up the lingo from dad and pop.........but will he pick up the good words from pop and dad when he drops one? LOL..... ;) that will be gold if he ever drops the worda........

gone_phishin
16-10-2006, 07:19 AM
That wins! That wins! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

C'mon Steve...give Mitch the prize!!!

Well done Mitch ( and Dad and Pops ;)) that is great to see.

Geoff

seafarer3
16-10-2006, 08:00 AM
Fantastic footage...Well done
I have to small boy's ..& i know how you feel...good stuff

marlinqld
16-10-2006, 08:32 AM
hey geoff..................... give mitch the prize??????????????

isnt there some stubby holders in it? Will mitch use them for a beer when he outfishes dad and pop? ;D

The scene.......... an unknown creche/pre school....young Mitch under a shady tree....... bottle of milk in hand.................. several young ladies standing in awe as he regales them with yet another fishing story of how he outdid the old man and pop.....LOL....what a scene........LOL.... a winner....... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;) ;) :P :P

shayned
16-10-2006, 11:07 AM
Go you good thing!!! ;D :) :)

Canoedle
16-10-2006, 11:16 AM
That's great, what a little champ. :)

16-10-2006, 03:25 PM
What a corker Heath. Really brought a smile to my dial. Loved every minute of it. Go Mitch ;).

DR
16-10-2006, 04:49 PM
absolutely great.. as said before, he has better 'pump & wind' technique than a lot of adults...

gone_phishin
17-10-2006, 07:06 AM
G'day Mike....... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Geoff

mono
17-10-2006, 10:12 AM
Hi Heath, thats what lifes all about. Good on ya Heath. I have 3 little kids too and bringing them up in this sort (on, around and in, the ocean) of environment is the best thing for them. Worst thing is my kids wont let me keep any fish!! Good for the future I suppose.
I've been trying to edit some video myself for this site but its bloody hard for an old bloke like me. ;)

Cheers mate

17-10-2006, 11:02 PM
Thanks for the comments again fellas.

Sure does make me proud, sitting there watching him fish. :)

But whats funny is that he does recount his latest fishing trip with his mates at school & they look at him with a look on their faces of "What the!"...LOL

favourite_whiting
18-10-2006, 05:33 PM
[smiley=laola.gif]
WELL DONE MITCH!!!!!![smiley=balloon.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=balloon3.gif]
YOU MUST BE VERY PROUD OF THOSE FISHES.
EXCELLENT VIDEO
KEEP IT UP
[smiley=laola.gif]
HAPPY LIFE OF FISHING,
FAVOURITE_WHITING ;)

snapperm8
18-10-2006, 06:28 PM
what an awsome little fisherman
thats tops!

cheers dave

Fat Chilli
19-10-2006, 03:02 PM
Great video, and a great attitude displayed by the Father! Well done Heath, great to see.

jim_farrell
19-10-2006, 03:13 PM
I was going to post a video, but can't compete with that. ;D ;D ;D

I remember mimicking dad and his mates when I was a kid. " Can you see colour".
Great stuff heath.

a_big_red_1
21-10-2006, 07:15 AM
LOL, what a great vid
just showed my wife and she loved it
well done Mitch 8-)

Bill_Klein
22-10-2006, 07:33 AM
definatly gold star stuff
good thing it was'nt bigger than him he might be still water skiing #LOL
great tecnique
bet he cant wait to grow a bit so he can see colour himself #LOL
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Reefmaster
28-10-2006, 04:29 PM
Heath there's only one word for that

THAT'S GOLD 8-) 8-) 8-)

deserves to stay on the front page forever i reckon

Cheers Greg

28-10-2006, 04:30 PM
Thanks guys ;)

That footage was taken when he was 4.5 years old. A year on, he's a lot taller & stronger.

He'll be trying for his first spotty this year 8-)

tryingtofish
18-11-2006, 11:02 PM
That was sensational. Must make you feel so proud. Will have to get my 18month old daughter started. Looks like she has a lot to learn to get even anywhere near the quality of fisherman your young bloke is.

Well done.

Brendan
;) ;D

Andy_Z
24-11-2006, 08:19 PM
can you see any colour
I see the blue- gray of his eyes thepink in his cheeks the tousle ofbrown hair he makes our day out fishing whether we catch anything or not just the excitment in his voice gives you a high heres one very proud pop
CAN YOU SEE ANY COLOUR HE ASKS" ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

BEEFY
26-11-2006, 01:16 PM
You can keep your wahoo and bathtub sized snapper, theres NOTHING in this world gives you a buzz like seeing the little kids hauling in a bream that nearly takes them swimming. Well done Mitch! ;) All the dads will know how it feels. Fishing in Australia really is about the family all getting into it, especially here in SE Queensland.

BEEFY
01-12-2006, 12:09 PM
Now I've done it! I showed the clip to my missus and now I'm in trouble for not having clips like that of our kids fishing. I'm buggered if I can remember to take the camera!! ;D

RayB
01-12-2006, 01:23 PM
I can't wait until my son starts fishing like that. He is only 9 months old at the moment

Raymond

tunachasa
06-12-2006, 08:06 PM
That was a great video guys. We have a 3 year old who loves fishing to. We hope he is as good as your little Mitch when he's 4.5. Love hearing the excitement in their voice when they see the f [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

pegasus
06-12-2006, 09:34 PM
Heath. Popp and Mitch,

Congratulations - great video guys- very special- loved it- certainly a day of colour ;D ;D.

Well done Mitch- :D -Bring on those spotties for Mitch

Thankyou

Lew

marlinqld
07-12-2006, 05:29 AM
Heath there's only one word for that

THAT'S GOLD 8-) 8-) 8-)

Cheers Greg

Thas 2 words reefmaster........ ;D ;D ;) ;)

MEGA'bite
14-12-2006, 06:27 PM
FAN BLOODY TASTIC but dads please dont forget the life jackets on our little bundles of joy

griz066
19-12-2006, 08:29 PM
Nice catch and great footage 8-)

Shanoss
15-09-2007, 10:19 PM
Whenever i feel like a laugh this is a good place to come.. "see any colour" just cracks me up time after time after time... Good stuff

Synful
16-09-2007, 07:55 AM
Well done Heath!!!

Top marks there for taking the little guy out on that trip and 10/10 to Mitch for bringing in those fish as well; well done champ!!! ;D8-)

Had a smile from ear to ear just watching it; awesome stuff;D

jamesryan30
17-09-2007, 08:29 PM
Hey Heath,

Thanks for posting that video. Thoroughly enjoyed it mate. Got yourself one good fisherman there. Maybe another Rex.:D

17-09-2007, 10:48 PM
Thanks guys.
Yes, I also watch it regularly.

Very proud I am, of my little man.

dagwood
18-09-2007, 08:39 PM
Heath, have just spent an enjoyable couple of minutes watching your young bloke fishing. I take my grandkids fishing and I don't think I get as much enjoyment in catching fish myself as in watching their faces as they reel in another one. Congratulations in having the patience to let them handle the process all by themselves.
Darryl

skyline
24-09-2007, 04:34 PM
well done mate hope you bigger ones next time.skyline.

skyline
27-09-2007, 08:12 AM
me and dad once went fishing in lake macquire and caught a massive pike eel.skyline.

rossco
21-10-2007, 01:20 PM
Go Mitch, your a legend mate!

rossco

bdowdy
01-11-2007, 07:35 AM
classic made tuff, remind me of my young fella, great stuff. cheers bdowdy..brett

insideout
01-11-2007, 07:52 AM
iwas having a bad day till i saw this...and got a great laugh!! Good stuff !!