View Full Version : Barwon River Reddie

Slates
29-06-2002, 05:31 AM
Here's Mrs. Slates with a perla of a redfin from the Barwon River in Geelong.

Cheers, Slates

Fozz
04-07-2002, 03:15 PM
A very nice Red Fin , what type of lure is that ?????
Fozz

Slates
05-07-2002, 08:57 AM
G'day Fozz.
that's a Rapala CD5 in rainbow trout pattern.
Normally the best lure in the Barwon is McGrath diver in firetiger, but Mrs. Slates chose the "prettiest' one and flogged me senseless that day!

hehe

Cheers, Slates

Fozz
05-07-2002, 02:52 PM
Thanks Slates .
That would be right , you spend heaps of time out fishing ,trying all your tried and tested methods , and you take someone out with you using something you probally would'nt ,and they have better results than you !!!!
I live in West Oz & you only get the odd Red Fin of that size ( plenty of little ones ) anyway I've ritten down the name of that lure , so next time I'll give that a go .
Thanks again .
Fozz .

Jason_L
05-07-2002, 05:43 PM
why do they call them redfin?? ;D ;D
j/k

Apparently they are good eating.

Fitzy
07-07-2002, 05:27 PM
Well done Slates.
Two top captures in the one pic.

You're gifted mate! ;)

fitz

Slates
10-07-2002, 06:12 AM
Yeah, fairly selective.
They prefer a wonder wobbler normally.. ::)

Cheers, Slates

Fitzy
24-07-2002, 06:17 PM
They prefer a wonder wobbler normally.. ::)

Boom boom! :P ;D