View Full Version : Look out Nth QLD

spaniard
07-12-2005, 05:34 PM
Myself, some family and friends are heading up north this sunday to a little place just south of innisfail for about four to five weeks. #8-).

I'll be taking the boat up of cause, so hopefully the weather gods are happy and we can get out amongst the spanish, trout, red emperor and what ever else wants to jump on the line.

Would like to wish all you Ausfishers and family a very merry xmas and a happy and safe holiday, and hope to have a good report for all on my return. #:)

Cheers Paul.

major-defect
08-12-2005, 12:25 AM
Where abouts just south of Innisfail?

dfox
08-12-2005, 05:53 AM
same place im going, kurrimine beach...

dfox
08-12-2005, 05:55 AM
and looking the other way

09-12-2005, 07:45 AM
Everything about that looks inviting....... except for that shark that keeps swimming past..... ;D

vermin
09-12-2005, 10:15 AM
I'll be there myself between Xmas and new year. Make sure you ask some locals about tides / ramps etc. Gets a bit tricky.

Geoff.

baldyhead
09-12-2005, 01:50 PM
Bloody Hell is no place sacred anymore...hope u fellas have booked a spot out on the water as well as yuh accomodation...every bloody bloke and his dog r gunna be @ Kurrimine bugga

dfox
09-12-2005, 08:04 PM
I used to live there, so the cunning fox catches the fish ;) ;) ;)

dfox
09-12-2005, 08:14 PM
vermin, keep an eye out for this tinnie, we should be nearby, come over and have a yarn ...foxy

bay_firey
09-12-2005, 08:18 PM
You boys have a good trip won't you

You are taking the rig up Dave :-?

Jealous as hell :'( :'(

bay_firey
09-12-2005, 08:23 PM
You must have benn posting the pic of the tinny as I was asking about the big boat.
That pic wasn't there when I asked the question

dfox
09-12-2005, 08:48 PM
G-day mark, im leaving the big boat at home this time, ive got mates up there with large boats, so some offshore trips are on if the weather allows. Pauls taking his up to chase some spanish and trout with. Might knock a few crays over as well. Ive goto work, so am flying up just before chrissy. Hope that piece of tupperware is going well, have you been catching a few up your way? ...foxy

vermin
10-12-2005, 11:48 PM
Ok Dfox, I'll keep an eye out. I'll be staying at my old man's beach house / shed till about the 27th. I'll have a 5m hooker (white) with a new black donk on it.

spaniard
11-12-2005, 04:51 AM
G'day vermin,
Iam heading of this morning, should be there sometime tomorrow or maybe tuesday if the missus is to crook.( she is pregnant)

Cheers Paul'

adamleah
11-12-2005, 09:14 AM
Holy Smokes Paul .....

Didn't I tell you what happens when you get the missus preggers... You end up spending money on toys instead of fishing gear ,,, And you don't want that !!!!! ;) ;)

MASSIVE CONGRATULATIONS to you and Nicole..

From me, Leah and our squab of kids.

PS. Wishing you have a good xmas and a new year ...

Sportfish_5
11-12-2005, 09:17 AM
Dave - leave the keys in the ignition and I will take the Dominator out for a run while you are away just to make sure she doesn't dry out ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Have a good and safe trip fellas :)

major-defect
13-12-2005, 05:17 AM
I live just down the road at Mission Beach.I'll be away in Brissie for 2 weeks but might see ya's around when I get back.The boat should be ready then, it's in the shop getting a new donk while I'm away.