View Full Version : Post a fishin Pic !

Brett_Finger
25-01-2002, 04:51 PM
Ok guys now we have this new pic posting thingy let's see a few of ya mug's up on the Board.
put a face to ya name so to speak.
Hookin,Brett

Jack_Lives_Here
26-01-2002, 03:45 AM
Nice tuna Brett. Been promised an outing at Mooloolaba when they're on the chew again - probably real soon. Mate reckons to test your drag hook it onto the back of the Nissan and take off down the road - if it holds up it's OK for tuna.

This jack wasn't on the wand but I'm workin' on it.

Luke
26-01-2002, 04:06 AM
Gday Brett,
Hope you put sauce on that cork mate ;D Nice fish fellas. I don't have any photos worthy yet.
Luke

Randall
26-01-2002, 02:10 PM
Whoops!!!
Wrong image!! ;-)

Here`s the one of me!!

Randall.

Rowdy
26-01-2002, 02:28 PM
Mmmmm Sightcasting Jacks...... ;D

Rowdy

Muzzy
26-01-2002, 05:50 PM
little toga from corrobree on a spinster my man what else...

have some more milkie shots yet to develop will send ya one of the biggies hehehehehe!

aquarius
27-01-2002, 05:52 AM
No mug shot of me but this shows there's still a good feed to be had out of Moreton Bay.
nice catches guys.......ill have to start taking photo's when im out on the water..........hopfully of a big fish.
cheers # Brent.

Fitzy
28-01-2002, 10:34 AM
Does this help put a name to a face? :P
http://www.ausfish.com.au/fishphotos/FitzyMaryRiverCod.jpg

team_mongo
28-01-2002, 01:21 PM
Tinarro Barra on cast bombers.

BTW - is there any tuna at Moololaba yet?

WHITTO
28-01-2002, 05:03 PM
:) I can't think of anything better than this ;) Hang on yes I can ;D Cheers Whitto

imported_admin
29-01-2002, 01:48 AM
Sooty Grunter caught on a spinner bait, Connors River, QLD.

Luke
29-01-2002, 06:34 AM
Managed to dig one up. Spangled emporer off Lady Elliot on mullet strip.

Luke
29-01-2002, 06:36 AM
And one for the missus. Sight casting for freshwater tarpon with poppers near Prossy.

Randall
29-01-2002, 07:42 AM
Here`s another over at Lord Howe Island. Approx 30ld Kingy.
Appologies for bad quality, end of roll!!

Was lucky to get it up from 120mtrs past all the flamming sharks!!!

Randall.

Travis
29-01-2002, 03:03 PM
This one is for you Reddog,l really miss the neoprene waders and freezing my bum off for trout(not),but this is how they got the name "Travis the Trout"

Brett_Finger
30-01-2002, 03:27 AM
Here's one for travis, a north queensland silver trout!!
Hookin,Brett ;D

30-01-2002, 08:12 AM
Here's a nice fish we got out on the reefs, on the Goldcoast.

cap
30-01-2002, 04:44 PM
Sorry guys, an error message keeps coming up every time I try and send the photo of my Yellowfin.The attatchment size is more than the allowable size.I dont know how to make it smaller.

Frustrated Cap

imported_admin
30-01-2002, 06:15 PM

The error message you are getting is due to the file size of your pic being over 100K.

This is most likely due to the pic being scanned at too high a resolution or too large a physical size, or both.

For some info on scanning, file size, DPI, etc, etc have a look at http://www.scantips.com/

Luke
31-01-2002, 02:35 AM
Cap,
rescan at 75 dpi (the magic number) and save as jpg or gif file.
Luke

Muzzy
31-01-2002, 06:49 AM
This is a darwin sea run trout, or metal head

i.e milk fish for those unsure.

still got 5 shots to finish finger on the roll for some biggies...

cap
31-01-2002, 09:24 AM
Thanks for your help guys,I did a test run and it seemed to work ;D,so finally, here is the pic of the Yellowfin that I caught. ;D

Cremated_Reddog
31-01-2002, 12:10 PM
sorry Trav but mate I'd prefer the BF's trout, it looks more likely to put up a battle than that thing I'm sure you caught it in your mates fish tank in the lounge room.....hahahahaha

31-01-2002, 04:52 PM
They might not be the biggest but i bet they tasted bettter
then the ones above????
some lippers and trag, and see wat the sun does to your
old noggin when u dont wear the rite hats all your life

31-01-2002, 05:17 PM
I didn't know that this photo session was going to be a pissing contest. ;)

I couldn't get my photos of my main ( big ) catches down to 100kb........ shoot, even the pics weighed 4kgs. ;D

So here's a couple of average Mud Island Bream

Katrina
31-01-2002, 06:47 PM
:P My problem is that I'm the one always holding the camera - here's a golden perch I caught at Leslie last November, but I had to get my daughter to model it for me!

Katrina
31-01-2002, 06:54 PM
::) Here's a team effort between myself and our friend Mark. It was after a big night, so excuse my appearance!

Wayne
01-02-2002, 08:13 AM
Here's a picture of my daughter and a chopper I caught.
Wayne

imported_admin
01-02-2002, 08:43 AM

A note on uploading pics.

If the file name contains a & it will be auto deleted by the upload script. This is a security feature.

So if you have a file with a & in it that you wish to use, simply rename the file and remove the &.

For futher info on scanning, file size, DPI, etc, have a look at the following

http://www.ausfish.com.au/fishphotos/scan.htm

Muzzy
01-02-2002, 01:54 PM
Pro active as normal hey steve, keep it up brother cuz this tosser in Darwin appreciates it all!

Wayne
01-02-2002, 04:35 PM
Thanks for the feedback Steve, I will give it another go. This is a pic of my daughter and a Jumpinpin Chopper.
Wayne

01-02-2002, 06:30 PM
This is still a favourite fish. Caught in 21 foot of water at the mouth of Wathumba Ck on the western side of Fraser Island. This little Black was caught on a lure then tagged and released to fight another day. We would have seen about 6 little Blacks in the same area that weekend. Look at the perfect conditions in the background.

Jason_L
01-02-2002, 09:22 PM
talking of perfect days, check out this one... it's the same day i caught that big catfish under the catfish topic

Muzza
01-02-2002, 09:33 PM
Mug shot, yeah BF,(no mirrors in my house G*) i
Hunter River jewie
muzza

Slates
02-02-2002, 08:04 AM
Here's a Mulwala codlet that monstered my spinnerbait a few years back. ;D

Cheers, Slates

Slates
02-02-2002, 08:07 AM
And here's Mrs. Slater with a Steamers beach salmon (I baited the hook ;) )

Fitzy
02-02-2002, 09:34 AM
Hey Slates,
What's with the glove mate? :D
I've always been told to grit the teeth & bear it. :P
http://www.sweetwateradventures.com.au/images/013.jpg

Slates
02-02-2002, 10:08 AM
I'm scared of pain...it hurts :'(...

hehe

shano
02-02-2002, 12:59 PM
here is the 52cm snapper i caught in the bay the other one beside it was 41cm.the pic is taken from a distance with a polaroid camera so it looks smaller then it really does

Brian
04-02-2002, 08:05 AM
If this works and i got the correct photo should be the deckie with a somerset bass. :)

Brian
04-02-2002, 08:07 AM
Opps close two out of three .......... one of the bass the deckie caught on a recent Boondooma trip

Brian
04-02-2002, 08:16 AM
The skipper with a Yellow caught on a spinner bait

aussiebasser
04-02-2002, 08:49 AM
A little Jack and a Flathead,

aussiebasser
04-02-2002, 08:50 AM
A Mulwala Green Bass

curleyweirdo
04-02-2002, 09:11 AM
Here is the results of a night livebaiting in 10ft tinny at spit bridge.
Sizes are 40/50/60cm and an eel?
I am the "curleyweirdo" standing on the left. When i get a beta one ill post!

krazyfisher
04-02-2002, 04:03 PM
I'm a bit slack getting the pic done but this is one that I found not my best fish but it was one of the nicest to eat

krazyfisher
04-02-2002, 04:05 PM
I was just looking at my pic above and I'm sure the fish was bigger than that. but don't they all ;D

Katrina
04-02-2002, 04:18 PM
;D Hey curleyweirdo, have you heard of rotation!! ;)

curleyweirdo
05-02-2002, 11:38 AM
To be honest i have, and know the photoshop function all to well.
The reason i left it the way it is is that i find particually with dark photos the light glinting off the screen due to the refraction and reflection principles [ that i am sure you know about] produced a much beta photo and increased the gamma, contrast of the spoken photo which is a result of the tilt your head must be at to view the photo.
The ensuring angle by the means i have jsut explained add to the velocity of the pixels in your colour monitor enhancing the said photo.

???

maybe i should have jsut used the function ay!?
;)

now my brain hurts from trying to sound slightly educated
>:(
But its ok because there must be some one viewing this board that could not understand that post!
;D
And therefore i am off the hook
:D
However there wouldbe some that are rolling their eyes
::)
and some that are doing other nasty stuff
:-X :-[ :-/ :-* :'( ::) ??? :o :o :o 8) :( :)
I jsut used all the little smiley faces!

Jesus this rain is pissing me off i should be fishing.
I think i am going crazy

Brett_Finger
05-02-2002, 04:46 PM
:DHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA :D
I hear ya Bro! i hear ya!!
Hookin,Brett "The Big fella!!"

imported_admin
05-02-2002, 05:25 PM
52lb Barra, not caught by me

http://www.ausfish.com.au/darwintrip/bigbarra.jpg

Didn't catch this one, it was pulled out of the freezer a few days before I arrived in Darwin on my trip up there last year. The guy that caught it was going to get it mounted but then realised how much it was going to cost.

Am heading up to Darwin with the guide again at the end of March to fish the same spot, tide and moon, that they caught a few of these on last year. Was thinking of heading to a different spot this year but SWMBO said we are going to darwin again to go Barra fishing. Who am I to argue ;D

If you want to see a few pics from last years trip have a look at http://www.ausfish.com.au/darwintrip/

Randall
06-02-2002, 04:21 AM
You had me sucked in Steve!!! I was thinking at the time, now I`ve been to Darwin heaps of times and only ever got rat-barra. Steve and wife go there once and pull a 50lber!!! What am I doing wrong?

Regards, Randall ;-)

Fitzy
06-02-2002, 09:02 AM
Randall,
Shell out & get yourself a good guide. Metcalf is goodun to try.

Fitzy..

imported_admin
06-02-2002, 09:55 AM
You had me sucked in Steve!!! #I was thinking at the time, now I`ve been to Darwin heaps of times and only ever got rat-barra. Steve and wife go there once and pull a 50lber!!! # What am I doing wrong?

Regards, # Randall # #;-)

Next time you are heading up there I can highly recommend you contact Martin Metcalf http://www.barrahotline.com.au/

We were up ther in May and fished the Billabongs and had a ball. Biggest we got was 14.5 pound, SWMBO was leading for most of the time but i managed to jag a bigger one with an hour to go.

This year we wil be fishing the runoff, end of March. Martin pulled quite a few 40 & 50 pounders from the spot last year and we will be fishing on the same tides and moons. Here's hoping it fires again this year.

Randall
07-02-2002, 04:33 AM
Yep, its all looking sweet for that time. Thats the problem with me I think. Always up there the wrong time of the year.
Muzzy has tried his hardest to get me onto decent fish every time, but alas, we bomb out !!
Did get onto the odd Toga at the billy bong (cooroboree) last time though!! Thanks Muzz.
Regards, Randall.

Fisherman02
07-02-2002, 03:29 PM
Great pic Randall
you look very pleased with that fish!!!
great work
hey randall you might want to check my website under inspiration im sure you will be pleasantly surprised
http://www.angelfire.com/co4/fishingsite

Randall
07-02-2002, 04:45 PM
Hi Jack....thats not me holding the fish, its a local fishstocking guy from Peter Faust dam up near proserpine.

I was there a month or so ago but drew a blank with the Barra!!! ;-(

Regards, Randall.

Fisherman02
08-02-2002, 03:14 PM
oh ok hey randall I might start rowing as it is the only way I can get close to the water and the fish during school hours!!
You still might want to check my site under the inspiration if you already have not
cheers jack
http://www.angelfire.com/co4/fishingsite

Randall
09-02-2002, 04:12 AM
I have checked it...and thankyou Jack. I`m embarrassed!!

Randall.

Fisherman02
09-02-2002, 05:33 PM
No shame in that Randall!!
Thanks for everything!!

shep
12-02-2002, 12:45 PM
this one is from a trip to hinchinbrook with Jack lives here!!!
He modified it but it was a good fish >:(

12-02-2002, 03:29 PM
A Saturday Nite in the Pimpama, with the 747 mossies

Jason_L
12-02-2002, 04:59 PM
hahahaha. great pic man... that made me laff

is that a rare Sabre Tooth stripy and dotted Barra?

love the teeth on that thing. :D

Roman
12-02-2002, 05:12 PM
LOL@shep :) :)

Jason_L
12-02-2002, 09:20 PM
incase u hadn't noticed. i think u have a bad case of red eye in that photo. same goes for the fish.

Jack_Lives_Here
14-02-2002, 06:50 AM
That fish my friends is a very rare Cootamundi Stickleback. I told him those spots were contagious - but did he listen, NO!

Jack

Brett_Finger
17-02-2002, 02:30 AM
A Saturday Nite in the Pimpama, with the 747 mossies

Thank Webby,
now i have to go and have something to eat after seeing all those swet eating food source's Mmmmmmmm Whiting ;D
Hookin,Brett

shep
19-02-2002, 08:46 AM
nice jack,
I can't believe that it's so dark or is that just #the photo?
look alot bigger than the on that jack lives here posted ha ha ha ! 8)

shep
19-02-2002, 08:47 AM
nice jack,
I can't believe that it's so dark or is that just #the photo?
look alot bigger than the on that jack lives here posted ha ha ha ! 8)

shep
19-02-2002, 08:57 AM
Here you go guys i'm actually posting this pic in sympathy for Jack lives Here as i was with him at the time!!

this was last year BUT the year before i dropped one out of the net that jack had caught and it was twice the size of this one I'm not sure whether he has forgiven me yet but Shit Happens hey?????? Back me up fellas!!!! :'(

Brett_Finger
19-02-2002, 11:17 AM
Here you go guys i'm actually posting this pic in sympathy for Jack lives Here as i was with him at the time!!

this was last year BUT the year before i dropped one out of the net that jack had caught and it was twice the size of this one I'm not sure whether he has forgiven me yet but Shit Happens hey?????? Back me up fellas!!!! :'(

Shep.
you could almost be sitting in the mouth of the Syemore river, nice fish Maaaate! 8)
Hookin, Brett

Jack_Lives_Here
19-02-2002, 12:39 PM
Not far off Brett - just outside Sunday creek.
Got this tiddler on the troll around Haycock, only becuase of the boat driving skills of the captain. Ha ha ha shep.

Jack

Sniper
03-03-2002, 08:31 AM
Heres a photo of my mate Andrew with his first aussie Bass. I still haven't got one yet, maybe should make him drive the boat.