View Full Version : Another one joins the Crew

jungles
27-07-2006, 11:53 AM
Just joined up as well and thought to say Gid'day ##About to buy my retirement present, a #drambuie, (Which stands for brand new for those who don't understand Pussars lingo), stacer 449. #Yep retiring at 55 after 36 years protecting the country. #Have had heaps of trips through the NT where the men are men and the fish are scared. #Hands up who is also a fellow Townsvillian #? #Might have to arrange a meetin sometime somewhere. #Having a bit of trouble loading my pic, doesn't seem to want to load. #I will wait a couple o days to see if it comes through. #Catch in the chat rooms,

Jungles

ROB80
27-07-2006, 12:01 PM
welcome aboard jungles.

lock
27-07-2006, 12:45 PM
welcome mate

Alex9797
27-07-2006, 01:25 PM
welcome aboard jungles. Few ex pussars around on the site. Spent some time on Brisbane and Vampire in the 80's myself. Ex dibbie.

Alex

aussiefool
27-07-2006, 01:45 PM
G'day M8 welcome aboard. Glad to hear you have been posted to the "Big Ship"
Aussiefool
EX Beagle

Louis
27-07-2006, 03:39 PM
Welcome aboard Jungles

I must have live a sheltered life. What are you refering to when you say, 'Pussar's Lingo'. Is it a reference to lingo used by personnel from the Australian Navy?

Louis

Archer
27-07-2006, 03:49 PM
Welcome to ausfish. ;)

Bundy_Burp
27-07-2006, 04:11 PM
Welcome aboard Jungles
More information here than you can poke a stick at just dont poke too hard ;D

Bundy

27-07-2006, 04:16 PM
Welcome aboard Jungles

I must have live a sheltered life. What are you refering to when you say, 'Pussar's Lingo'. Is it a reference to lingo used by personnel from the Australian Navy?

Louis

Yes, Louis. Also used by the British Navy and Royal Marines.

Welcome aboard Jungles........can you hear the pipes? ;D

Go to the help page for instructions on how to load your pics........you weren't in gunnery were you? ;) ;D

Great_White
27-07-2006, 06:42 PM
Hi jungles and welcome to ausfish :)

Peter :D

Dory4.1
27-07-2006, 06:46 PM
Welcome aboard, enjoy your retirement :)

rgs
Michael

Brejen
27-07-2006, 10:40 PM
Gidday Jungles and welcome to the site.

HarryO
28-07-2006, 05:17 PM
G'day Jungles.

and welcome aboard..

36 years is a long innings, mate.

Time to nail some fish!

(Who's watching the gate now? :))

Harry.

jungles
31-07-2006, 04:00 PM
Yep #36 years is a lifetime. Joined 1970 as a scribe Served on Supply, Melbourne and best of all the, Fluffy Duck (AKA HMAS SWAN). #Had a race back from JB to Syd Heads against the Brisbane and beat it hands down. #We were light as a tack and they were weighed down #with a heavy rolling sea they were rockin and rollin. #FFGs for me mate not DDGs. # Changed sides in 82 and joined the RAAF. #Been with them ever since.. #Should get my new boat this weekend. Ordered a 449 stacer estuary master with a 50 hp Merc EFI 4 stroke. Bit of comfort for the old fellas back...

Below is a copy of my PIC which I am trying to load #