View Full Version : Finally making a post [FINALLY ]

Dougi
05-11-2006, 08:10 PM
Been a member for a while now and thought it was time to finally make a post.I live on the southside of brisbane and operate a 19 foot sharkcat with twin 85 yamaha's.The rig is not new but it collects the fish every time.I fish the bay as well as outside.Not into the freshwater scene.
Doug ;)

shubeej
05-11-2006, 08:21 PM
half your luck doug with being able to land some fish every time. we mainly fish down the pin.
shubeej

Dougi
05-11-2006, 08:32 PM
Hi shubeej
A little preparation and try to avoid the crowds.I get a bit of time off during the week which is when I usually fish
Doug

HarryO
05-11-2006, 08:58 PM
G'Day Doug,

I gotta agree with you there...

I reckon the worst tasting saltwater fish still tastes
better than the best tasting freshwater fish.. ;D ;D

Fishin midweek is the go too..

sounds like you got your priorities right. ;)

Harry.

05-11-2006, 09:05 PM
Dougi what #:o :o why did it take you so long # ;D

Join in the fun ! #;D #;D ;D

PS: Welcome aboard #;) we look forward to your posts #:)

Damo

Dougi
05-11-2006, 09:09 PM
Hi Damo
Finally got the missus to set this thing up for me.Wish it was as easy as my boat electronics to work out :)
Doug

marshy
06-11-2006, 06:25 AM
Welcome aboard Dougi. I know what you meen about these computer thingys -too many keys. ;D

Marshy :)

griz066
06-11-2006, 09:05 AM
Welcome aboard mate 8-)

JasonT
06-11-2006, 03:16 PM
Hi Doug!

I'm with you on the freshwater scene!
Have never really gotten into it!
Looking forward to reading your reports!

Bundy_Burp
06-11-2006, 11:51 PM
Welcome Aboard Dougi

Bundy 8-)