View Full Version : Pods

Runlikehell
16-07-2014, 09:17 AM
The guys that manufacture and fit these have emigrated from SA, where PWC offshore fishing is huge, and they've set up at Coomera. www.shorelinejetskis.com I wanted these things right from the start, but wasn't prepared to freight and fit them myself, so I went down the esky path on a rack, seeing as no pods were available in Oz.
Takes the installers a half day to fit, complete with live bait well, glove boxes and rod holders. Tried the ski last weekend and it's so much more stable with the pods on. Will make all the issues of going offshore with a rack obsolete.
Heaps more storage and a lot of the stuff that used to sit in the nose or in the esky, now goes in the pods.
The latch system allows them to be removed in 60 secs,so it's back to a standard ski, and put back on in 2 mins.
Still doing a bit of fine tuning with rod holders etc, but I reckon those Marlin better watch out come summer. Anyone want to buy my rack and esky I'll sell it cheap.

spottymac
19-07-2014, 07:57 AM
Hell yes they look awesome, look at how much room is in them

hungry6
20-07-2014, 02:08 PM
They looks the part.

spottymac
30-07-2014, 10:29 PM
Hi Skipak
I got my Tubby fitted last week by Patrick and Jordon at Shoreline Jet Skis and they look Great,
Headed down to Evans Head for the weekend to see how they perform and I must say the room and stability was amazing.
The conditions were rough Sun and with 2 of us fishing off the Jet-ski it didn't feel unstable once,
We bagged a few nice Snapper over the weekend.104525

Runlikehell
31-07-2014, 08:14 AM
yeh Spotty, they're bloody great aren't they - just like a bike with training wheels. I'm not saying too much about how good they are until I've sold my rack and esky. ::)

spottymac
31-07-2014, 03:27 PM
True, that makes 2 of us with rack and esky for sale ;D

hungry6
04-08-2014, 06:53 PM
$$$$ how much?

Runlikehell
27-10-2014, 04:30 PM
Pods in action - double hookup

http://youtu.be/N9ho_tcV7pk

spottymac
28-10-2014, 08:26 PM