View Full Version : Offshore Moreton 29/3

tinsanity
30-03-2013, 10:51 AM
Fished wide of Moreton yesterday with the misses bottom bashing as she is tired of eating pelagic fish.Must be the first time in around 6 months I've been out with bait.Fish didnt come on till the moon went down mid morning.Also had a plastic fish/live bait at Hutchies early,hooked plenty of big fish but was a waist with sharks hitting them within about 5 seconds after there first run.came back in around 3pm just beat the wind.Got our bag o pearlies and a few other mixed species including 3 nice parrot.

Still_Dreamin
30-03-2013, 10:53 AM
A lot of nice eating there. Well done!

fisho8
30-03-2013, 11:33 AM
Well done mate great feed there Love the Parrot fish will have to get out up to Hutchies one day.

Cheers Mick.

Back In Black
30-03-2013, 12:07 PM
Mate,
Great day out. What is the fish top right? AJ?

madmackrel
30-03-2013, 12:14 PM
Hey mate how's it going, that esky is very organized....how did you boys end up last weekend ,I tried calling you back but you must have been busy catchin fish.

tinsanity
30-03-2013, 12:22 PM
Was a trag mate.madmakerel we got 2 wahoo and didnt see any bills how'd you go

madmackrel
30-03-2013, 12:30 PM
Didn't try for the billies mate..but ended up with two dollies, one school Mac, one pearly and an aj. Also lost a Spanish that spat the hook which I spun up.

tinsanity
30-03-2013, 04:39 PM
Nice work am goin out tomorrow for a similar sesh but am gonna have an arvo troll around the cape/trench area

AmrK87
04-04-2013, 01:40 AM
Nice photo, better than bloody box meat collections!