View Full Version : Cobia Mayhem

23-12-2012, 10:31 PM
Ok Boony is a Homo for starters he's the writer out of the group but Mummy has his privates in her hand directing him to do all the arse about jobs before Xmas so he's still in his skirt so i have to do the report::)
Ok We left the harbour some time after 6am after picking Boony up fueling and icing we were away weather was a slight E so swell was up and down. We reached our bait grounds where they were awesome and biting and we scored a great well of bait and off to the spot we headed some 40 km further but alas the bait tank suffered from the swell and the pick up and only a couple livies survived and thus the journey began.
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/baitshow.jpg
Boony was first off the rank with an awesome shark yeahhhhhh and followed by my mate Brad with a Moses Perch to the Esky then a hussar or two before the first Cobia fello to a floating Yakka .
Then Cobia After Cobia with a couple Red throat and large hussar fell to us but the sharks were thick as that kept us on our toes and moving from spot to spot
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/Bradwithaniceredthroat-Copy.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishingdec001.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishingdec005-Copy.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishingdec003.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/offipnonedecember2012035.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/crackinggrassie-1.jpg
Reefies were slow but a few were good with the boys scoring a couple nice ones in the Red Throat And Grassy Division
But between the 4 of us on the boat the Cobia soon hit the bag limit
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/JTwithoneofthebettercobia.jpg
All in all we were going to do an overnighter but the cobia were there and we are partial to a nice fleashed fillet we headed off after 5 30 pm to be home at ramp by 7 pm
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fish2.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fish1-1.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/coupleofaveragecobias-1.jpg

Redhunter
23-12-2012, 11:00 PM
Good feed of red throat emporer,some good chewing there well done.

steve

bigjudge
24-12-2012, 07:38 AM
Nice feed you got there jt,hopefully weather will hold over xmas and new year,to youse all have a safe and merry xmas.
CHEERS AND BEERS

XtremeBoony
24-12-2012, 07:52 AM
You forgot to add that u forgot the donger which was real handy seeing as we were catching Cobia. Nice report though winner

Cheers from boony

24-12-2012, 08:09 AM
Oh i forgot the Donger

FisHard
24-12-2012, 08:29 AM
Nice work boys. Dunno if you're partial to a bit of sashimi, but those Cobes are really good raw.
Keep the reports coming for us armchair anglers! :)

24-12-2012, 08:39 AM
Some nice fish for the table JT. Best wishes for Xmas and the new year.

mull dog
24-12-2012, 08:40 AM
Nice work jt. Anyone else think Boony looks like the weather guy on the Today show, Steve Jacobs?

DAZMC1
24-12-2012, 09:21 AM
Nice work boys, the weather hasn,t been kind to me. JT can you pm me the marks for the bait grounds please!
Anyway have a great Chrissy all.

24-12-2012, 10:37 AM
Yes i love Sashami and more then i my youngest eats it till it comes out of his ears.
Dazza Bait marks are hard to find and i keeping this one to myself

Bull
24-12-2012, 03:10 PM
Thanks for doing the report and putting up the pics JT. We would be waiting till xmas if you left it to Boony lol.
Those Cobia will go down a treat.

I will be at Clairview for the holidays and will try catch up for a couple coldy's with you and Boony.
Cheers and all the best for a safe and happy Christmas and New year.

24-12-2012, 03:29 PM
I'm driving back Boxing day then back New years eve Bull then 3 weeks off in January from 15 th

cuzzamundi
24-12-2012, 04:57 PM
Great session, JT. Conditions looked awful again! Merry xmas to you and yours.

Cuzza

littlemac
24-12-2012, 07:39 PM
great resukt, it always looks like you guys have a ball up there

well done

brett

mitch92
25-12-2012, 04:41 AM
Holy crap that looks flat as. Nice work

madmackrel
25-12-2012, 06:05 AM
Nice haul fellas in some nice looking conditions. Merry xmas

25-12-2012, 06:22 AM
Plenty of nice fillets there fellas. Have a Merry Xmas

bigjudge
25-12-2012, 10:37 AM
Yes I agree Boony does look like the weather man, or is he saying look mum what I caught.???
CHEERS AND BEERS

XtremeBoony
25-12-2012, 02:29 PM
The weatherman says its going to be flat tomorrow but we going back to work :(

Cheers from boony

thelump
29-12-2012, 09:22 PM
Good stuff fellas. Beat the crap out of sitting in a car for 10 hrs like I did.

02-01-2013, 07:51 AM
Weather stuffed now thou lump