PDA

View Full Version : noosa cat

krysha
30-05-2010, 08:22 PM
I am looking at buying a 6.8 noosa cat just looking for some feedback on them as i noticed that half way down the sponsons the v shape flaterned out to be allmost flat at the pods. I am new to cats so i dont no if this is normal or not . any information would be greatly appreciated. Brendan

brendanlymar@bigpond.com

julian1
31-05-2010, 04:37 PM
whats a 6.8 Noosacat ? are you looking at new or secondhand ? the hulls will have a rounded bottom, the earlier Noosacat were a 660 (6.6m) now called the 2300 or the 7m version now called the 2700. If this one is secondhand do you have any pic's of what it is ?

REEF KINGS
31-05-2010, 05:39 PM
If you are new to cats i would ride in a few first they vary so much and the good ones are hard to come by second hand now.

Reel Force
31-05-2010, 06:47 PM
Brendan, i have had my 2300 HT Cuddy Noosa Cat for nearly 4 years. I have twin 135 hp Honda outboards, it cruises at 25knts @ 4100rpm using 23ltr/h thats 11.5 ltr per motor. For the boat its self one word BRILLIANT you can throw any ocean at it and it will turn rough into smooth. No matter what the type of conditions i sit on 4000rpm and sit back and enjoy the ride. Yes i said sit back not stand and ride the bumps. Get yourself a test ride and enjoy.

Russo

Darren J
01-06-2010, 07:36 PM
Hi Krysha,
If the boat you are thinking of is secondhand, I think I know the one you mean. Looked at it on the weekend. Its not a "6.8" Noosa cat as the stickers say. Still an interesting boat but...
Drop me a PM.

Cheers.

krill
01-06-2010, 07:55 PM
A 2300 Noosa will have flat pods, but rounded hulls at the rear like Julian said with a ~20cm flat keel section in the middle. The flat section tapers down in width towards the fore which is eventually fully veed.

krysha
03-06-2010, 09:04 AM