View Full Version : Pics from Norway

Karl Inge
16-05-2008, 07:41 AM
Are there any interest in photos from Norway? Where would be the right place to post them?

boatboy50
16-05-2008, 07:56 AM
Hey Karl,

No idea if this is the right section. As long as some pics have water (fishing related) they will be right here.

Lived with a Norweigein for a year, so I am interested to see what all the fuss is about.

Karl Inge
16-05-2008, 07:57 AM
EDIT- nevermind, I?ll just post a few ans see if you guys like em :)

All photos taken by me and myself :)

Seagull
http://www.foto.no/bildekritikk/images/40441.jpg

http://www.foto.no/bildekritikk/images/61617.jpg

http://www.fotoknudsen.no/archive16/110920042107yuv56cLPHZfXbW8jxW/medium/061220041703K1jKLD1WXKuf9OugVl.jpg

http://www.fotoknudsen.no/archive25/110920042107yuv56cLPHZfXbW8jxW/medium/270920051715YwQSR1fw2wU9t49MZL.jpg

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/7578/18726_s.jpg

Bubba Gump
16-05-2008, 08:10 AM
Hey Karl,

I would defiantly be interested in having a look at your pictures, both fish and nature. I am currently living in France and we are in the process of organizing a trip to north of Norway for next Christmas. We are planning on staying for week and have been told it is a great period to visit, if you can deal with the lack of sunlight during the day!

BG

Karl Inge
16-05-2008, 08:13 AM
Have to admit, I`d prefer the summertime with the midnight sun :) But the "darkseason" has its own charm :)

Bubba Gump
16-05-2008, 08:30 AM
We are looking forward to it!

Little grey men
16-05-2008, 09:47 AM
Beautiful shots Karl....Love that starfish:)

Rocket01
16-05-2008, 03:55 PM
Are there any interest in photos from Norway? Where would be the right place to post them?Any more fish ones :)

Karl Inge
16-05-2008, 05:25 PM
Since you guys are so positive and fond of pictures I feel I can post these pictures without to much shame.... actually its shameless braging :D

Almost all of these fishes are caught within one hour drive from HAugesund. Dont hesitate to ask if you are going to this area and want som help on where to go :addfav:

Salmon 8.6kg Gaula on a Toby lure
http://www.fiskersiden.no/images/stories/artikler/reportasjer/gaula2005/gaula200512500.jpg

Goldfish-Norwegian record at 0.915kg
http://www.fotoknudsen.no/archive25/110920042107yuv56cLPHZfXbW8jxW/medium/270920051753u1ayd7OTQvQdYhygcp.JPG

Ling 9.5kg
http://www.fotoknudsen.no/archive25/110920042107yuv56cLPHZfXbW8jxW/medium/2610200521084095Q3yyP97s8D.jpg

Conger conger 6.5kg
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/3860/9791_s.jpg

Seatrout 2-8kg
http://www.fiskersiden.no/forum/remy/kis.jpg

Sebass 1.55kg
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/4277/10823_s.jpg

Placie 1.84kg
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/5143/12821_s.jpg

Pollack 3.1kg on the fly
http://www.fotoknudsen.no/archive16/110920042107yuv56cLPHZfXbW8jxW/medium/090820051558lp8Et2nG1j13FbfxAa.jpg

Coalfish 6.5kg on the fly
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/5153/12834_s.jpg

Pollack 6.1kg
http://www.fotoknudsen.no/archive16/110920042107yuv56cLPHZfXbW8jxW/medium/261220041719LlCg7Ugcy9lSuUIThm.jpg

Cod 7.8kg
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/703/1441_s.jpg

Karusse
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/3051/7646_s.jpg

Thornback-rsay 3.4kg (my pb is 5.25kg)
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/6460/16134_s.jpg

Outsider1
16-05-2008, 05:45 PM
What a collection Karl! just brilliant. Thanks for sharing them.

Awesome
16-05-2008, 08:59 PM
Cool pics Karl.
Just wondering how did you find out about Ausfish?

Karl Inge
16-05-2008, 09:11 PM
did a search on barramundi :)

17-05-2008, 06:10 AM
Fantastic stuff! We're in Germany for Christmas this year, looked at going to Stockholm, but the wife's relos there say don't, it's grey and slushy. So it's just Germany/France/Austria this trip.

Would love to do Norway one day though. Fascinating country and culture.

BrandonH
17-05-2008, 11:00 PM
Great pics mate!! Love the look of the coalfish!!! It reminds me a our Cobia or black kingfish.

Thats a very clear pic of the seagull too!!

Brandon...

Karl Inge
18-05-2008, 09:56 PM
Photos from Etneelva in Hordaland, Norwegen

Pool 17
http://www.fotoknudsen.no/archive60/110920042107yuv56cLPHZfXbW8jxW/medium/040920072006EgXRGEThzuWDBHJwEi.jpg

Pool 16
http://www.fotoknudsen.no/archive60/110920042107yuv56cLPHZfXbW8jxW/medium/040920072015KSlHpm57rE3MVdjCzo.jpg

Pool 11
http://www.fotoknudsen.no/archive60/110920042107yuv56cLPHZfXbW8jxW/medium/0409200720399emgZA96FxUDhJYSUs.jpg

Pool 1B-very low water
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/2678/6659_s.jpg

Pool 26- the last pool before the big "sea" Stordalsvatnet
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/3454/8636_s.jpg

Little grey men
19-05-2008, 02:06 PM
Very interesting mix of fish there Karl, were you thinking of chasing some barramundi in Australia or just doing a search for interests sake ?

Karl Inge
19-05-2008, 05:54 PM
Just curious in general I`d say :)

Karl Inge
19-05-2008, 07:28 PM
How about a little snow for you guys, guess you dont see a lot of that down under :)

A beautiful day in march:

Snowy, had to choose a place where the snow had been removed for my car :addfav:
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/19917/49417_s.jpg
Flounder 655gram
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/19917/49419_s.jpg
Walking the distance :D
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/19917/49420_s.jpg

Bubba Gump
20-05-2008, 01:19 AM
Not much chance of your flounder going bad with it straight onto ice like that!

Karl Inge
21-05-2008, 03:21 AM
A few pics from a surfcasting trip last year... no fish :(
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/8719/21299_s.jpg

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/8719/21300_s.jpg

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/8719/21301_s.jpg

Karl Inge
22-05-2008, 04:30 AM
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/18374/45481_s.jpg

Bubba Gump
22-05-2008, 07:50 AM
Great picture Karl.

Where and what time of the year was the picture taken?

Karl Inge
22-05-2008, 07:53 AM
That picture was taken at lake Skogseid, in february. The sun came through the skies and my camera didnt handle the light very well- and it gave an excellent result :D

Bubba Gump
22-05-2008, 08:31 AM
Beautiful, it looks like a scene from 'Lord of the Rings'!

Karl Inge
25-05-2008, 11:03 PM
Fishing for seabass and seatrot today- no bass but got a nice seatrout :) Used a float and mackerel

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22143/55458_s.jpg

Trying to get loose...
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22143/55459_s.jpg

Going down...
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22143/55460_s.jpg

But he has to give in...
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22145/55462_s.jpg

Good condition
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22145/55463_s.jpg

1.12kg :) C&R

Karl Inge
26-05-2008, 07:19 AM
First carpfish of the year for this part of Norway :) Everyone else is still hibernating :D but I`ve been feeding and fishing... today it paid off!

Crucian carp 680gram

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22166/55552_s.jpg

Quarter-tail-
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22166/55548_s.jpg

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22166/55549_s.jpg

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22166/55550_s.jpg

Tackle

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22166/55551_s.jpg

Karl Inge
29-05-2008, 07:01 AM
No fish today, no fish yesterday-but who gives a.... :D

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22293/55894_s.jpg

29-05-2008, 01:13 PM
Some great photo's there Karl....some interesting fish also..
I'm only guessing here but I'd reckon that spearfishing isn't very popular in Norway is it?

Karl Inge
30-05-2008, 05:37 PM
Not sure if its "very" popular but I know several who enjoys fishing/hunting under water :) Norwegians have a close relationship with the ocean, but its a bit cold up here in the winter :)

Norway ha a spectacular underwater scenario-and quite a bit of fish as well :D

Karl Inge
03-06-2008, 06:40 AM
HAd a nice trip after crucian carp tonight with a frien :)
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22479/56440_s.jpg

Thor got one but it snags.....
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22479/56441_s.jpg

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22479/56442_s.jpg

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22479/56443_s.jpg

But he gets it-550 gram
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22479/56444_s.jpg

Soon after I got one-490gram and a very happy fisherman :)
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22479/56445_s.jpg

Karl Inge
04-06-2008, 06:24 AM
Had a small trip after crucian carp tonight as well... to nice weather to sit at home :D

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22504/56526_s.jpg

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22504/56527_s.jpg

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/22504/56528_s.jpg

Karl Inge
24-06-2008, 04:22 PM
1.12kg bass :)
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23143/58250_s.jpg
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23143/58251_s.jpg
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23144/58252_s.jpg
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23144/58253_s.jpg
Nightfishing....
1.43- seatrout
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23144/58254_s.jpg
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23144/58255_s.jpg
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23145/58256_s.jpg
http://sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23145/58257_s.jpg

24-06-2008, 07:39 PM
After seeing these, I think that I want to go fishing in Norway!!!

Great pictures. More please!!!! :)

Karl Inge
01-07-2008, 10:48 PM
More will come- I just need to catch some fish :)

whiting-wizard
06-07-2008, 06:46 PM
Some really really good pictures here mate.
When im older ill have to go to Norway:D

Archer
07-07-2008, 08:56 PM
Great Photos mate amazing fish some very diffrent to ours others similar in some ways....Scenery is spectacular!!!

Karl Inge
14-07-2008, 06:40 AM
Just returned from Gaula- 2 nice salmons :D

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3134/2664539969_3817b3b553_o.jpg

More pictures etc will follow :D

Karl Inge
29-07-2008, 06:03 AM
We didnt know how big the fish was until it was to late to change our mind...lol. I should have tailed this one!
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23873/60070_s.jpg

Eggafossen
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23873/60071_s.jpg

This caught my 7,2kg salmon :)
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23873/60072_s.jpg

Local_Guy
29-07-2008, 10:59 AM
very nice pics.. almost makes u want to get on the next plane and go to Norway.

Top stuff :)

Karl Inge
30-07-2008, 05:22 AM
Was very hot today, so I just brought my camera. More people bathing in the river than fishing.... photos from Etne-river, Hordaland Norway

Pool 1B
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23898/60246_s.jpg

Pool 9-->8
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23898/60247_s.jpg

Bummer when a fish takes...
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23898/60248_s.jpg

Pool 18
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23898/60249_s.jpg

Pool 26B
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23898/60250_s.jpg

Pool 26
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23899/60254_s.jpg

Pool 5
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23899/60252_s.jpg

Pool 4
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23899/60251_s.jpg

Karl Inge
31-07-2008, 03:48 AM
Beautiful day :)

http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23924/60325_s.jpg

Female- cuckoo wrasse / Kuckucks Lippfisch
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23924/60324_s.jpg

Crossover :D
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23924/60327_s.jpg

Male
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23924/60328_s.jpg

Male 2
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23924/60329_s.jpg

Ballan wrasse Gefleckter Lippfisch
http://www.sportsfiske.nu/foto/arkiv/23924/60326_s.jpg

Karl Inge
16-09-2008, 05:52 PM
Neue kamera- Pentax K20D- :addfav:

This weekend I had my annual trip to some friends in Egersund. As always I started early to fish some roach on the way...... not exactly the conditions I was hoping for....
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3248/2859482629_46ed195574_b.jpg

Section from river Bjerkreim
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3061/2859487711_52881b7214_b.jpg

Ling is fantastic... this dinner made up for the whole day :addfav:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3276/2859494381_57d453cfdc_b.jpg

Saturday- the big contest-trout fishing in a lake with good sized fish...... what can I say.. We got nada, Zero. Less than Zero as we left quite a lot of lures....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3262/2860330062_faac796d7c_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3271/2859509593_ff978e9164_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3019/2859514081_ec9c8be194_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3181/2859518387_0a958fd216_b.jpg

The locals were plentiful....
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3114/2859522953_4227066df0_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3155/2860355208_dbbb803fed_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3277/2860359424_2da4e0be73_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3284/2860362358_0a2b995874_b.jpg

Sunday we were playing it "safe" in a snall lake with lots of carps....... yeah right.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3291/2860366290_9988eafc4e_b.jpg

Getting a decent bass was our only hope now....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3209/2859543047_d3fc2a4893_b.jpg

My friend Øystein with the only catch of the weekend...
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3005/2859548039_6efb7b833c_b.jpg

Karl Inge
29-09-2008, 01:26 AM
Beautiful day in the mountains today :)
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3081/2876274220_653506eefd_b.jpg

Inexpencve and clean energy also has its cost. Trouts should be gathering to spawn ehre now....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3267/2875453035_c10b8d8a8f_b.jpg

The small lakes had been left alone
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3293/2875459443_5f488b30d5_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3002/2875464585_825a7b42ac_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3198/2875470743_d3464f8750_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3228/2876303820_6f87fcfc31_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3156/2875482039_e0557d4ae8_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3201/2875487133_005f54aff3_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3280/2876319248_caed0f1b5d_b.jpg

:)
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3039/2876326082_8d82f456d8_b.jpg

This guy looked cold but warmed up in my hand- big fellow, 10cm across :)http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3114/2875504483_3878a5ae71_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3178/2876341864_556f1f539a_b.jpg

Stopped by Etne river on my way home

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3039/2875527379_6490bb41c2_b.jpg

Outsider1
29-09-2008, 07:44 AM
Stunning photography yet again Karl. Thank you very much for sharing them with us. You live in a beautiful country.

castlemaine
29-09-2008, 07:56 PM
Hi Karl
I fished Norge in the mid 1980's. I remember all waterways were owned by the landowners and you had to buy a licence off them.
Caught a few Trout. I remember fishing the fjords around the Black Ice with just a a piece of red plastic tubing but unfortunately caught nothing that day.
You've got a great country and your people are so friendly. Heaps of history and loved every minute I was there.
Cheers 8-)

Karl Inge
09-10-2008, 06:34 AM
Thx all :)

Finally som rod-flex again :) Have been reports of numerous escaped caged salmon/rainbowtrouts laetely, so I decided to spend a day trying the get these out of the sea....

Rainbow 2.00kg
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3080/2924137447_cff00e5891_o.jpg

salmon 1.22kg
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3221/2924989982_6e8b971512_o.jpg

Favourite lure for these fish
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3131/2924136083_a92e4ffabd_o.jpg

Sry for the crappy pics but camera( 800£) in one hand and rod in the other isnt the best situation....
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3047/2924137957_7dfa856e3c_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3070/2924991446_69408a7413_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3163/2924991866_d602d21082_o.jpg

1.15kg rainbow
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3059/2924139225_386bb9df52_o.jpg

Every clod has a silver lining
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3275/2924139683_9a71139fe2_o.jpg

Karl Inge
13-10-2008, 02:03 AM
Saturday 11.10

Nice autumn day
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3074/2933490743_70aba6218b_o.jpg

One fish-new PB 2.52kg rainbowtrout

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3141/2934347526_8ba6e345a6_o.jpg

Fin fight på 3-15grams stanga :)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3036/2934346526_a3b45d7206_o.jpg

Good hooks :)
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3247/2933490347_4ed736379f_o.jpg

My secret weapon....
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3030/2933490629_bdaf85c318_o.jpg

Karl Inge
20-10-2008, 01:03 AM
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3073/2954921444_4245e16a1f_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3270/2954921488_839cdbe391_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3026/2954921464_37b0876642_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3181/2954921510_dc352101a6_b.jpg

Benno1
20-10-2008, 10:59 AM
magic...i love the picture of the hook on the trouts belly...thanks Karl :D

Mrs Benno1

Karl Inge
05-11-2008, 07:09 AM
Got an opportunity to help check out if there are many caged-salmons entering the localriver today, so of course I took the day off :) Weird to fish for salmon with frost in the grass....
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3136/3003507014_4042394de4_o.jpg

cold in the shadows :)
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3148/3003507148_b94cc724e5_o.jpg

My friend Kjell with fish
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3043/3003506598_7a08c599cd_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3195/3002672639_afbfd111cb_o.jpg

This was a wild salmon and it was released quickly.
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3220/3002672703_8d4c2bb421_o.jpg

Pool 19
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3022/3003506826_815a80ed57_o.jpg

Going home
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3243/3002672859_63fdcbc8d6_o.jpg

Totalt:
2 wild ones C&R
4 caged salmons 1-4.5kg :(

Karl Inge
29-12-2008, 05:27 AM
Another trip today- beautiful weather but cold- never got over 0dgr celsius

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3235/3144830136_3f43e3b289_o.jpg

My friend with the first fish of the day
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3265/3144002851_5afec7af02_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3092/3144002897_70771eb3a3_o.jpg

Decent cod, 2kg
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3243/3144002941_f84ee51da4_o.jpg

Lots of smaller fish today

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3291/3144002997_fc04b4daf9_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3084/3144830480_7bb56c359c_o.jpg

But again- with this weather, who cares if the fish is big or small :)
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3103/3144003205_5f576104c9_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3119/3144003041_021bfe177c_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3201/3144830074_3475b2ed61_o.jpg

captmusgrave
29-12-2008, 08:33 AM
nice karl.just moved to Norway for a while ,maybe a long while.Any fishing tips around Sandnes area. cheers

Karl Inge
29-12-2008, 11:56 PM
Should check out the Norwegian forum at www.fiskersiden.no (http://www.fiskersiden.no) loits of guys from Sandnes/Stavanger area there. Not far from Sandnes there are good turbot fishing on beaches, decent trout fishing and in general god variety of fish-species :)

Haji-Baba
14-01-2009, 10:19 PM
Fantastic photos Karl. Spent some time in Sweden a few years back but never saw fish like you are catching.

When we come to your area of the world we can never get over the amount of water in the lakes and streams.

Saw some wonderful fish in Finland too but didn't have time for fishing ourselves.

Did a lot of hunting with excellent results. Deer, Duck, Ripa, and fox.

A truly wonderful part of the world.

Thanks for sharing.

Have Fun Haji-Baba

Haji-Baba
14-01-2009, 10:23 PM
Karl, our friends from Sweden arrive here on 13th. February for a visit, hunting fishing and touring.

"Televinkin" do you know him?

Have fun Haji-Baba

bondy99
09-10-2009, 07:24 PM
Thanks for sharing your wonderful fishing adventure and beautiful scenery of the countryside.

It does bring me back some of my childhood memories.

I also love the photography, very clear and sharp. You must have a had a good camera and good photographer on some of the photoshoots.

Well done, Peter

Karl Inge
01-02-2010, 07:29 PM
Aaaalrightythen :) Since you guys likes my wintherphotos som much I`d thought I`d throw in some autumn shots as weel, most of them was taken autumn 2009 (september-november)

First photos are from a basstrip in october

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2519/4022639885_36e1dee0c8_b.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2604/4023400564_cd30d9d5a0_b.jpg
Beautiful day
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3511/4023401846_dfdaf9f0bb_b.jpg
Some dead fish, know you love it :D
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3462/4022643711_b7867e7407_o.jpg

Another day, another spot but still bassfishing (or at elast ptretending to be..)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3267/2915183680_c5f85fca60_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3067/2915183688_0e9265a1a1_o.jpg

mull dog
01-02-2010, 07:42 PM
Thanks for the photos Karl. what a majestic setting to be fishing. keep 'em coming

Daryl McPhee
05-02-2010, 08:06 AM
Hi Karl,

Magnificent photos. I visited Norway a couple of years ago and did a fair bit of sea fishing around Trondheim. What a magnificent country and plenty of fish. I caught cod, saithe, pollock, haddock, whiting and a lone mackerel. I would have liked a sea trout to add to the list. I was there in summer, as an Australian I might suffer in the winter though.

I am hoping to get back to Norway in a few years.

Daryl