View Full Version : Murphys

HOOP
12-12-2007, 08:00 PM
Had a quick trip out to murphys was pretty quite compared to the last couple of trips managed 4 kingies and that was it may have had something to do with the big shark that hung around the back of the boat for a couple of hours, anyway was perfect conditions on the water and fish were just a bonus......

Clint06
12-12-2007, 08:44 PM
the fish in the pic looks like an amberjack to me

death_ship
12-12-2007, 09:08 PM
had a big tiger around my boat on sunday, fish went off the chew for a bit as well

Vindicator
12-12-2007, 09:17 PM
Gday Hoop,

Better than coming home empty handed. Did you see any surface action out there?

Kezza

12-12-2007, 09:25 PM
Good the see the chooks are producing on murph's too HOOP. Those pup kingies are a good chew, get a bit dry and coarse when they get bigger. Yeah Clint, I'm happy to call it a kingy, its certainly not a high fin or a normal ambo... the top half isn't quite bronze enough for an ambo IMO. Photo's can change appearance depending on light. I think HOOP was there, he knows the difference...

jeffo
13-12-2007, 05:57 AM
Ambo not kingy.

13-12-2007, 07:18 AM
Thanks Jeffo

outofcontrol
13-12-2007, 08:04 AM
had a big tiger around my boat on sunday, fish went off the chew for a bit as well

was that a lime tiger? i herd you did alright on the weekend deathship

Snodger Sniper
13-12-2007, 02:29 PM
nice looking kingfish there! Thats a great catch well done!

SS

HOOP
13-12-2007, 08:47 PM
DEATHSHIP yeah the shark just did not seem to want to go anywhere after a easy feed i guess

VINDICATOR no not much surface action at all a few small schools of bonnies and i mean small schools

RHYS yeah still cant get the hang of those chooks this was the only fish on them the rest fell to bait maybe i just need a good teacher hint hint.....

JEFFO thanks for clarifying that hope to see a few reports of spanish or wahoo from you soon i look forward to them...