Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: River PB squire

River PB squire

Been chasing the bream and lizards and other species last few weeks but today was Squire day, a quick session to see whats around and blow me down if I don't hook my PB river squire I was wrapped ......Cheers

Re: River PB squire

nice one chief thats a stonker, what did he go?? and what did you hook him on?

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

Awesome fish Chief, I'd say hes more on the knobby end of the scale than a squire What did he fall victim too?

Nice one mate.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Just wrote a piece on basic fishing for squire in the river using pillies so I always practice what i preach .Used exactly the method and gear and came up with a 80cm. Might do another squire session this week just plastics . Solid fat fish who made a great account of himself with three strong runs for the wharf. Fun stuff tho

Hey Dave , what are you doing on line , aren't you at work

thats a ripper chief, did well to hold that one from the snags

Bloody fantastic fish mate well done!! Makes me want to go for a fish, haven't had the chance for about 3 weeks.

Nice river fish chief well done

shane

I think you might have to call that a snapper Chief.
    Great stuff mate, that is just a great fish any where.
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au

Must be a few bigger fellas gettin around,I got a 60cm bloke the other night..
    Good work cheif n nice fish mate

Bl**dy heck! 80cm snapper in the river! Who said you need to go to the banks to catch snapper that big.

Look forward to reading your article

That's a cracker snapper Chief. Well done...

Congrat's on your PB and must be smacked your chin when you see bigger one off river...

ps... sold my boat and Mud snappers are celebrating

great snapper chief, i wonder how often the big ones come out and cruise up and down in the open, must be a few