Page 7 of 113 FirstFirst 123456789101112131415161757107 ... LastLast

Thread: the Borumba bash 5th 6th 7th march 2010.

Re: Borumba bash 13th,14th,15th march 09.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    MAN UP !!!! Deano ....... Storm into the room ...... get on the knees & grovel

no groveling needed, she has already made plans for us to go to summerset dam boxin day as her brother will be camping there with the kids, nite or two, fishin for bass and of corse beer...i didnt even mention north. best plan she has ever made, all good, will be at mondy 15th jan for 4 days anyways but it was a good idea.!!! got me twitchin...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    no groveling needed, she has already made plans for us to go to summerset dam boxin day as her brother will be camping there with the kids, nite or two, fishin for bass and of corse beer...i didnt even mention north. best plan she has ever made, all good, will be at mondy 15th jan for 4 days anyways but it was a good idea.!!! got me twitchin...
    yes i just got informed that the chief has to work the next day after boxing day so im ut as well damm i got to find a weekend free i want to get up there before bub is born but not looking good you bloke teasing me with trip plans

i might have to do a sneaky trip, scope the place out. think its closer tan mondy

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    i might have to do a sneaky trip, scope the place out. think its closer tan mondy
    hey chewy, might try for one or two also, havent been out there for a few months,last time was freezin and windy, and yep no fish..
    i will never die.

freezing????? wat the??? illll be a no show if its below 15 at night

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    are extras allowed or is it limited number for this journay i seem to miss my invite nath i think the posty keep it
    Nah mate never sent them Just a breif thought really may go may not, it will be a quick trip, on the h2o for two days with a swag as comfort. So yeah not 100% yet around the 50% so yeah see what happens.

I thought you were out you were saying there's no more barra trip till next muster or something, the power of IBD takes all pain away and fear of the female one... good stuff

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    freezing????? wat the??? illll be a no show if its below 15 at night
    harden up chewy, that was months ago, prob wont get below 20 in march, if it does rum and fires...
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Nah mate never sent them Just a breif thought really may go may not, it will be a quick trip, on the h2o for two days with a swag as comfort. So yeah not 100% yet around the 50% so yeah see what happens.

I thought you were out you were saying there's no more barra trip till next muster or something, the power of IBD takes all pain away and fear of the female one... good stuff

yeah after brians report and a started reading lyndons book im getting keen and i love to see a silver flash again and i now have the chief convinced to do a trip in june and we are going to book a house or cabin if we are on our own whitto sounds keen for a winter trip and think my mate mick and his with kim will come up too as he prefers house and cabin rather then tent plus mum will be confortable with bub in the house too so we will make a decsion soon to pay depsiot

no rum or set up the boxing ring. thouh pretty sure i wouldmt win the fight. even if it was against kimmy
    nope 15 is it

woohoo post 100.
    Sorry I've been a bit quiet.You might say I've been in the doghouse.
    Subject to being locked up again - I'll be there with bells on and rocket fuel in hand.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Dave your in mate good stuff.

Simon, yes the winter trips will be on this coming year, will have a good hard crack i reckon, just got to make it through the summer, with the trips to mondy and jackin every other chance I am realy enjoying it. oh and Borumba too that will be fun.

Good to see that plans are being made for some winter trips , but I've got to say ...... After seeing the latest fishing DVD , I reckon a cod trip down to Copeton in April would be sensational ....... the place looks pretty cool & those cod look like crackers ....... might have to write that one up in my 2009 fishing diary ( Yes- I've got one )

yes winter trip in a house will be the go for me gunner take the girls and do the week of the show and labour day week as i only need to take 2 days to get the hole week off and bub will be 4 months old then so should be fine mum can chill in the house and me and kaitlyn can go for a fish or me on my own

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Good to see that plans are being made for some winter trips , but I've got to say ...... After seeing the latest fishing DVD , I reckon a cod trip down to Copeton in April would be sensational ....... the place looks pretty cool & those cod look like crackers ....... might have to write that one up in my 2009 fishing diary ( Yes- I've got one )

Hi Chris.
    There was a Cod caught here in the fishing comp last weekend that went I meter ...........not by me .........lots of Yellas, Catfish & redfin, & a few more smaller cod........

A lot of Cod are caught here around the magic meter !!!!!! my best is only 87cm.....

Now is normally the best time (straight after the spawning season)...not realy sure about April i know it is just before the frosts start......... i will get some more info & let you know....

Cheers Baz

Quote Originally Posted by Barry Ehsman View Post
    Hi Chris.
    There was a Cod caught here in the fishing comp last weekend that went I meter ...........not by me .........lots of Yellas, Catfish & redfin, & a few more smaller cod........

A lot of Cod are caught here around the magic meter !!!!!! my best is only 87cm.....

Now is normally the best time (straight after the spawning season)...not realy sure about April i know it is just before the frosts start......... i will get some more info & let you know....

Cheers Baz

Hi Baz ....... Here as in Borumba or Copeton ??? SILLY ME >>>> YOU'RE FROM INVERELL

Mate any info on Cod would be awesome ...... as they are on my list of things to catch
    I know there are some good impoundments to catch cod in Qld ....... but Granite country is something else ( according to a couple of people that I've spoken to) - Once I relocate to Brisbane ........ It would only be 5 or so hours away