Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Performance 8100 outwide update

Ausfish Platinum Member bigjimg's Avatar

Re: Performance 8100 outwide update

I always reckon if you have to ask the price of things you can't afford it.
    Looks the goods that's for absolute certain.
    Your missus may take her out while you're away once she is complete.
    Anyhow good luck with the final stages. Jim.
    Haines Signature "FinaLeigh" 580F 135 Optimax
    CH 81 & 72 VHF

Wow mick didn't realize they cost that much these days, well looks like my old sportfish will have to keep me going for some time.

cheers pete...

Once you start breaking it down as i have it adds up quickly.
    I have no doubt Pete it could be done on a budget but bugger it this will be the last boat i own until i can afford a 60ft game boat.lol

I reckon, for that sort of money, it's great value! Especially when you've got exactly what you want. It's looking amazing. Forget the 60'er!
    fruit salad is the new Bacon

That has been the most important thing about this boat.
    As i have said earlier i have owned 2 new cruise crafts and fished hard offshore from chasing blue marlin on the shelf to reef fish off DI and 1770.
    This boat is a compilation of all the faults corrected along with all the things i found myself wanting out of the other boats that are dictated to the end purchaser from the manufacture.
    I got tired of waking in the morning whilst on the anchor all night to fid we had to pound our way home in you
    rough shit.
    I got tired of wet electronics no matter how hard you tried to seal clears,lack of storage,room and the list goes on.
    All this talk is making me hungry to get this thing in the water.lol

Just bloody magnificent, can not wait to see it in the flesh, happy days are coming.

Patience Mick,

Your doing a great job and almost there with an excellent end product making all the effort worthwhile. Definetley looking forward to seeing the big rig on the water terrorising the fish stocks.

Once you get her up and running wheres the first serious maiden fishing trip?....

Gday Keith,its slowly getting there mate.
    I ended up buying a more suited vechile to tow it too.
    I found the cruiser alright except when a B double went pass.lol It would only be a matter of time before i killed it too.
    I will do a run or 2 over to Tangalooma and then straight off DI mate.
    1770 Won't be far after it.
    I will call you over xmas.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Awesome looking boat Mick.

I love the boat name and graphics.

that is absolutely top shelf.

Well done.

Mate she's a top looking truck. Now you have to look out for stone chips on both the car and boat..lol

Finally after endless days,nights,weeks and months it is finished.
    A big thanks to Brian Litzow the trimmer for his outstanding work,I can highly recommend him to anyone and happy to pass on his details.
    Jon Edie at Bayside Suzuki Marine fitted the twin 175hp Suzuki's just in time for when I flew back in this week.
    It was back home for a few final odds and ends.
    We decided to take it for a run late Saturday afternoon with Sam the builder after fitting the radar dome.
    It looked amazing on the water and went well beyond expectations.
    It was only a short run and I will be in running in stage for 20 hours so I will have fuel burn details at a later date.
    Anyway I hope you enjoy the pics.
    Mick.

A few more pics.

Now that is a serious looking rig very nice.

Well done. Way too nice to use.

She's a good looking bit of kit. All that cream upholstery - going to be a shame to get it dirty LOL. A couple of trips chasing Spanish or Dollies - something that bleeds a bit and thrashes around heaps should be just the trick. Enjoy it - well done.