Thread: ReBaits new sun protection

Cool ReBaits new sun protection

Been meaning to get an extension to my Targa for a long time but the planets would not align..

Had some time up my sleeve and spoke to fellow Ausfish members and now have exactly what I wanted and needed.

Thanks to Ric and Paul for sorting this out and for some great ideas.

The frame is stainless and all fittings have nylon between the stainless and the alloy. Canvas top is double stitched. The whole thing is very rigid and the canvas does not billow or flop around while traveling.

Thanks again to the guys at Marine Fab, Tingalpa, for their attention to detail and cost effective solutions.

http://www.marinefab.com.au/

cheers Phill

Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 23-11-2014 at 04:31 PM. Reason: added info due to requests.

Ausfish Platinum Member bigjimg's Avatar

Re: ReBaits new sun protection

Looks good Phill, very neat and tidy install. Gotta keep them UV's off. Jim.
    Haines Signature "FinaLeigh" 580F 135 Optimax
    CH 81 & 72 VHF

Very nice Phil and no restricted areas what sort of cost and does come off easy.

Thanks Mark

Phill looks great, reckon it looks high enough so if ferrets strike too hard they wont hit it… only thing is i would have placed about 4 rod holders under the awning…or somewhere else as 5 for the boat just isnt enough...
    Tangles KFC

Quote Originally Posted by copie View Post
    Very nice Phil and no restricted areas what sort of cost and does come off easy.

Thanks Mark
    Cost was economical, but all boats will be different. Yes, it can be removed easily.

The canvas material is simply unlashed and slide off the sail channel on top of the targa and the frame itself is secured by 7 H/D S/S bolts.

looks good mate ...heaps of room to fish no passing rods around cables or poles...

Look like your engine has a sun cancer spot on the back

The top looks good tho

Retired Honda Master Tech

Yes Garry, but no matter how bad the outside of my Honda looks, the inside is like new and will still be like that in another 1,000 hrs...

Pretty flash Phill, that will be nice in the summer.
    Remember to always log on before heading offshore.

It looks really good Phill.
    Cheers, Doug.
    Love to use Preditek or Kingfisher lures or Viva Lures when I am out fishing.

Looks the goods and will do the job Phill, nice one.
    Bill

Looks good Phill the boys at marine fab did a rippa job

Looks nice mate, they must do good work.

Looking at engaging them to do a new Haines Windscreen.