Ausfish Flags - Page 4
+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 LastLast

Thread: Ausfish Flags

Ausfish Premium Member Boat Hog's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Ausfish Flags

I'm just going to nick the Ausfish banner from the 1770/Agnes Water M&G and stick it on my boat aerial!
    Now we'll see who's reading this thread!

Ausfish Platinum Member lucee81's Avatar
    Brisbane 1 week a month - Jabiru 3 weeks a month....
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Boat Hog View Post
    I'm just going to nick the Ausfish banner from the 1770/Agnes Water M&G and stick it on my boat aerial!
    Now we'll see who's reading this thread!
    I don't reckon you have the balls. It's a challenge.
    I prefer not to think before speaking. I like being just as surprised as everyone else by what comes out of my mouth.

Ausfish Premium Member Muddy Toes's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Problem is I reckon he does have the balls.

Pinned him for one of those young trouble makers with their jeans around their knees, cap backwards wearing sunglasses at night when I met him last night.
    Your not at one of your backpacker camping trips at Pancake Creek anymore Jim.....all we ask is you leave your city slicker attitude and thievery at home mate or I warn you retaliatory action will be sanctioned.
    Your garden hose is our primary target.....
    A quick hit and run operation is in the planning phase as we speak.

Ausfish Silver Member wirlybird's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

I have seen this image used on other websites its far from uncommon i can have 5000 units here in australia in 2 weeks approximate price $5 each

The idea of a forum is to be about the people and for the people. Thats how they generate advertising to keep the people who host the site employed. if the site dosent see the benefit in advertising the product some one will in time under cut them that's just business.

Im sure they are just waiting for some one else to do the hard work for them and take a cut of the profit.

Thats what i would do also if i was in their position

Ausfish Platinum Member WalrusLike's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    I really doubt Steve is talking to lawyers.... I would bet he agrees it's a good idea just hasn't done it yet. It's no different in principle to a sticker.

Just be patient it'll happen...

Ausfish Silver Member LittleSkipper's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by WalrusLike View Post
    I really doubt Steve is talking to lawyers.... I would bet he agrees it's a good idea just hasn't done it yet. It's no different in principle to a sticker.

Just be patient it'll happen...
    I'll be patient WL, I'll even put my hand up to a couple of flags!! As long as I don't receive an intention to "SUE NOTICE."
    LITTLE SKIPPER!

Ausfish Premium Member Boat Hog's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    Problem is I reckon he does have the balls.

Pinned him for one of those young trouble makers with their jeans around their knees, cap backwards wearing sunglasses at night when I met him last night.
    Your not at one of your backpacker camping trips at Pancake Creek anymore Jim.....all we ask is you leave your city slicker attitude and thievery at home mate or I warn you retaliatory action will be sanctioned.
    Your garden hose is our primary target.....
    A quick hit and run operation is in the planning phase as we speak.
    Ha ha ha ...... you were obviously suffering from heat stress, dehydration, boating fatigue (food poisoning - what's in those shapes?) or a combination of each!

Young trouble maker - yeah I wish! My oldest is 20 next month!

Jeans around my knees - dude, have you seen my ass (I know you were checking it out!) that should never be on public display!

City slicker attitude - PMSL, I work in the bush Muddy, Timber Industry - General Job description is "Can't spell heavy, but can lift it".

Garden hose - It's not mine mate, your welcome to it. I'll even drop it round if you like?

Everyone does know that I was only joking about the Ausfish Banner - right?

Post Thanks / Like

I'm only making samples and not infringe any copyrights as I will not sell until we get full permission from the Steve. I'm more then happy to include site royalties in the price or give him the offer for which he can pass it onto the forum. I will contact him today and see what he wants to do.
    daki

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, Australia
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by daki23 View Post
    I'm only making samples and not infringe any copyrights as I will not sell until we get full permission from the Steve. I'm more then happy to include site royalties in the price or give him the offer for which he can pass it onto the forum. I will contact him today and see what he wants to do.
    daki
    Daki let us know what happens and put up some pics, please.

Ausfish Premium Member
    Post Thanks / Like

i am not looking at making a $$$ out of this I just thought I was a good Idea to promote the website......

giddy up people... its for US Ausfish nuts.

Post Thanks / Like

This has been brought up several times over the past 18 years. The problem is that most people seem to want them but bork at paying for them and postage.

Also no one has ever decided on what size they want, colour, etc.

No use me making them if no one likes the size, colour, etc

We use to do shirts, that everyone wanted, but then when it came to paying for them not as many people wanted them. So we have not done them for some time.

I am happy to do flags just need to know what you want.

Have replied to Daki's email and will see what price, size, etc he comes up with and take it from there.

There are stickers and caps and stubby holders available if anyone wants to promote they are an Ausfisher.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/shop/

Black Dog Ride to the Red Centre
    Raising awareness of depression and suicide prevention

Please show your support for this great cause by sponsoring me via the following link.
    https://redcentre2013.everydayhero.com/au/SteveBrown

Steve Brown

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by wirlybird View Post
    I have seen this image used on other websites its far from uncommon
    If you have seen my logo on other websites please let me know as it is covered by copyright laws and I am the owner of the logo.
    Black Dog Ride to the Red Centre
    Raising awareness of depression and suicide prevention

Please show your support for this great cause by sponsoring me via the following link.
    https://redcentre2013.everydayhero.com/au/SteveBrown

Steve Brown

Ausfish Silver Member LittleSkipper's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Ausfish View Post
    If you have seen my logo on other websites please let me know as it is covered by copyright laws and I am the owner of the logo.
    Looks like I was right about the copyright law? Now Steve has all the intention to take legal action if the Ausfish Logo is being used elsewhere on the internet? Glad to hear the flag idea won't cause Ausfish members to end up a trip to the courthouse...
    LITTLE SKIPPER!

Post Thanks / Like

Steve, lets look at something like red flag with White AF logo on a penant style flag small enough to fit on a radio antenna
    So many fish..... so little time

Ausfish Platinum Member WalrusLike's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Same like Horse but green background, gold logo? More Aussie?