20-09-2005 06:29 PM
Re: Show us your cod
My brother with a nice one
21-09-2005 09:21 AM
I haven't been cod fishing for yonks
Most of it 'was' done at Lake Mulwala and most cod were pretty small.
A mate guides on a Lake near Colac (Vic) where I've done a heck of a lot of night surface luring - bad for the heart!
This one was taken at night on one of those massive jitterbugs (sorry for all that have seen this pic before - it gets done to death a bit).
21-09-2005 09:23 AM
Mulwala cod - caught casting around the snags near the edges.
21-09-2005 09:24 AM
'nother night time one...
21-09-2005 09:25 AM
surface fly at night - mulwala
very small, but first on fly![]()
21-09-2005 10:23 AM
I was born in Echuca (Vic side of the Murray river) but haven't been for over 5 years, so I decided to go down for the Echuca Moama fishing classic earlier this year. This was my first (and only to date) Murray cod- it was a great buzz seeing thazt thing come out of the water- I was one of 1500 anglers and a total of 90 murray cod were caught in all...
21-09-2005 10:29 AM
scott_b
Gday
# #We never get sick of looking at these green speckly pics. Got this one in July 117cm
wamjam
22-09-2005 07:32 PM
Great pics guys,
Hey wamjam that is a beauty, is that Glenlyon or copeton dam?
Lets make this a huge thread
keep them pics comin
23-09-2005 09:42 PM
scott_b
Gday yella
Got it from Copeton , bloody big dam & lots of casting between cod .
wamjam
25-09-2005 10:27 PM
Some cod from the lower end of the Murray.
First one is a pic of my Grandfather with a cod caught in his fishing reach at Walker Flat.
25-09-2005 10:34 PM
My first cod at 93cm.
25-09-2005 10:57 PM
25-09-2005 11:00 PM