Back into it after a long time
+ Reply to Thread
    Ausfish New Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Back into it after a long time

Good morning everyone,
    have been reading your threads for a while and it has got me back into fishing, after being away from it for close to 10 years. So thanks for that people. I consider myself very lucky because my work is situated on the banks of the Nerang river and so I am able to duck out after work and get a good couple of hours fishing in before the wife (to be) expects me home. Went fishing last week in the Nerang using plastics and caught a 40 cm flatty and a couple of bream on bread. I remember now why I loved fishing when I was younger and I have you to thank for this.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Back into it after a long time

WELCOME BACK ANDREW!!!!
    Southwind SF20 'Piscatoreous'
    Savage 14ft tinny "About Time'

Ausfish Gold Member
    Post Thanks / Like

G'Day Lured,I think after 10 years we should send the Ausfish Training Team to your workplace (on the banks of the Nerang)to make sure you remember how to clean/cook/wash down your catch!! ,we have a porty bbq/esky,& HEAPS of tips to help us err! sorry YOU enjoy your catch.Cheers Touchy. .><> ><> ><>.

Ausfish New Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Thanks very much fellas.
    I can tell you, it's been a bit of a struggle even trying to remember how to tie the hooks on. I tell you a lot has changed in the sport, 10 years ago I had to rely on parental incomes to fund sports. Now I'm pushing 25 I am buying my own tinnie in the next couple of months and each day I can't wait to wet my line. I have my engagement part on this long weekend and I was complaining to the (soon to be) misses that we are going to be on the gold coast all weekend and I won't be able to go fishing. And I quote "bring your fishing gear along". Wonder how long this will last....easy to see we aren't married yet hey fellas
    thanks again all

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome back Andrew. Hey I bet she doesn't read this either. Hahahahahahaha

Derek