S/E Queensland Options
+ Reply to Thread
    tinnieboy

S/E Queensland Options

I may have to relocate to Brissy for work for a few years from Central Queensland and am wondering if it is gioing to be worth my while taking my boat down? I have a 4.3m tinnie so what would be my options down there? My new years resolution is to be on the water fishing more so any advice is much appreciated.

Cheers Trent

brett_rokesky

Re: S/E Queensland Options

g'day Trent,

Mate i have just relocated to Yeppoon after spending all my life in Brisbane.

Alot more options in Bris with Moreton Bay and all the river systems.

You will be lost without your boat down there. As i'm only new to this site i'm sure the locals will give you a better idea.

I'm only in Yeppoon for 3 years then i'll be going home myself.

any tips on any spots up here could you ley me know

Post Thanks / Like

Bring your boat for sure. It will give you many more options than land-based. With the tinnie you can travel much of Moreton bay, especially the southern sections and there are numerous waterways, estuaries and lakes with very diverse fishing. You'll find you'll have to work a bit harder for them than you do in the tropics but a good time and a good feed is always available. When you know where in Brisbane you'll be based ask for specific advice about what's closest to you. I'm sure Ausfish members will be forthcoming with heaps of good suggestions.
    Cheers Freeeedom

Post Thanks / Like

G'day Trent,

Perhaps go thru the previous 'Fishing Reports' posts.

You should pick up a wealth of knowledge.

Louis

Ausfish New Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi there

Fishing down here is getting tougher but there is nothing like having a boat out on the water.

Bring it down and get out there!!!!

Hayden