+ Reply to Thread
-
21-08-2006 01:32 PM #1
Biggest squire / snapper from Wello????
Watching this website for the past year or so I've noticed that there is a fair few people that fish the Wello Point area, both with bait and SP. My question is, what is your biggest squire / snapper from this area, and what did you catch him on?????
This should be interesting.......
21-08-2006 02:30 PM
Re: Biggest squire / snapper from Wello????
If you're counting green island in... Mine was 54cm and 1.8kg, on '05. It fell to cuttlefish.
21-08-2006 03:23 PM
You aiming for the title John?You'd come pretty close I reckon, but Brent may streak away victorious I reckon!
But I think we should definately get down there a bit and try to take the victory![]()
21-08-2006 03:44 PM
Looking for something to aim at Dan......... Really just wondering how damn big they get in this area, and also how ofetn people have encounters with the big uns...
21-08-2006 05:05 PM
For the purposes of this exercise lets deem the Wello Point area as anywhere btn Green Island and the Cleveland Point (Wello being somewhere about the middle)
21-08-2006 06:58 PM
53cms on baby bass zoom
21-08-2006 08:06 PM
Blackened by 1cm so far......![]()
22-08-2006 10:02 AM
Wooohooo!!!!
May as well bathe in my glory for the short time it will last
23-08-2006 09:08 AM
Come on guys surely this isn't the biggest squire from the Wello area?????
23-08-2006 02:45 PM
Vic1
Go on mate stretch it to mud and then i'll knock foggy on the head so he cant reply then well have a comp.
Ian![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!
23-08-2006 05:19 PM
Maybe we could do this on another topic, but I've got to draw the line somewhere, so for the moment we'll keep it to the Wello region.....
23-08-2006 06:54 PM
I had the winner right beside the boat, you got to beleive it!!![]()
Easy 60cm fish..... by a fishermans' measure.....
![]()
But I was fishing solo and got my thong caught up in the landing net... >
Oh well, don't believe me then, I'll get back there and try again!![]()
23-08-2006 08:45 PM
Originally Posted by finding_time
Right Oh Ian, #
Lets go mate. Bring it on beeaaatch. My biggest at Mud has never been posted here so do your best.
PS My biggest from Wello is 67cms caught on a live winter whiting. It was the only fish caught that day from wello. We moved to Mud and bagged out. Was a few years ago. Might have to give it another bash one day.
No hang on, I will just persevere for a while with the new spot I found on Monday. I will give you some hints Ian. #Its about 12kms off Redcliffe in 6o feet of water. It is surrounded by sand. It rises about 2.5mtrs off the bottom and is about this size of a container. And it holds good fish as I found out Monday. Want to go for a dive Ian.
Foggy
23-08-2006 09:24 PM
aquarius
From the Wello shallows 63cms on 4" zoom baby bass.
lost heaps of bigger fish because my mates and i only use light line but hey its sure fun trying to turn a big fish on 8 to 10lb gear.
Cheers #Brent
ps. Touchy holds the record so far but not sure of the measurement.
24-08-2006 07:37 AM
Cheers guys
Does anyone know of the size of fish that Touchy caught?????

You'd come pretty close I reckon, but Brent may streak away victorious I reckon!