+ Reply to Thread
Thread: Huge jack!
-
26-11-2006 04:49 AM #1
Huge jack!
Thought I'd share this pic with you all. I have been catching mangrove jack for a few years now. This one is without a dought the biggest one i have ever seen caught with a rod and reel. Usually a jack this size rips your arms out of your sockets before your line snaps.
This fish was a smidge short of 7kgs.
26-11-2006 04:58 AM
Re: Huge jack!
hmmm..... very nice fish.
Where abouts did you land that one.
26-11-2006 05:34 AM
Toby
welcome and nice fish
Steven
26-11-2006 06:14 AM
hussy
what a ripper of a jack ,bet it took some stopping. bob h
26-11-2006 06:32 AM
Thats a big jack Toby!!
Well done mate, I assume thats an offshore version??
Regards, Tony![]()
26-11-2006 02:40 PM
OH WOW
What a lovely big mangrove jack
What kind line you using and what kind hooks, etc
Send me pm about it please
Happy life of fishing
favourite_whiting![]()
26-11-2006 03:45 PM
26-11-2006 04:08 PM
Stubbie_Holder
Great Jack!
Congrats, bet that was still a hell of a fight.
Stubby.
26-11-2006 05:07 PM
What an awesome fish ! I bet that was just a little fun :-)
Good on ya mate
26-11-2006 06:32 PM
26-11-2006 08:55 PM
26-11-2006 09:06 PM
Graham_N_Roberts
Crikey, what a ripper. I bet Toby's a coal miner, and borrowed a dragline to land the thing.![]()
![]()
Good one Toby.
27-11-2006 04:49 AM
I do actually work in the coal mines building a dragline..ha.
Yeah this Jack was taken off a close inshore reef in about 3-4m of water. Just north of cooktown.40lb braid was used.
27-11-2006 05:52 AM
Great effort Toby, nice Jack.
Rich.
27-11-2006 07:02 AM
good on you mate thats one big red beast ,cheers.