Thread: Leapin Lizards maiden voyage

Leapin Lizards maiden voyage

Was out on the water today and saw this character out and about flogging his plastics. The boat was amazing as it had many features mine hasn't got and goes where even mine won't go but in all Funchy managed to christen the boat wit a couple of flatties, a ray and a jewie. I'm sure he will post some pics up once he has finished polishing the boat. Apologies for the photo quality as the stupid Experia is having camera problems.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: Leapin Lizards maiden voyage

hahhahaaa..... Thats funny Sam. Yours can go where mine goes mate, you just gotta get a bigger run up and hit that mud flat a bit faster like I did

So now we are baring our souls here's a run down of how it went. Rember I havent had a tinny for ages and I was as excited as a kid at Christmas...... lots of learnings and laffs

05:00 back trailer down ramp and go to push boat off.
    05:03 Put Triton in D for drive and go 15 meters back off ramp. Take rear tie downs off
    05:06 back trailer down again and launch boat put car in car park
    05:09 push baot off, jump in and put Honda in reverse.
    05:12 Notice arse end of boat sits low in water
    05:16 make it back to dry land just before boat goes under
    05:17 place bungs in bung holio
    05:18 Engage bilge pump to do its thing
    05:45 push off with a boat that sits better in the water
    07:00 work out how to get iPilot working after texting previous owner
    07:01 work out how to get structure scan working as per previous steps remedy
    07:04 First fish graces the deck of Leapin Lizards (yep its a flatty)
    10:30 Dignity calls to catch up for a fish
    11:15 64cm jewwy is landed on 6lb line on the new rig
    11:50 approx 50cm flatty landed
    12:19 lines up head for home
    12:27 mud bank hit at WOT as some idiot at the wheel decides to trim up the motor instead of watching where he is going
    12:38 Mud bank cleared after enough mud to build a small african village was collected in Sam's tub :-P
    12:45. Made it to ramp and an uneventful retrieve was excecuted

I gave myself 17 uppercuts for the day. Fair dinkum was the worst bit of seamanship I have witnessed let alone executed hahahhaa

Here's some pics. You lot leave me alone. I feel bad enough

IMG_0170.jpg

IMG_0172.jpg

IMG_0174.jpg

IMG_0176.jpg

Pummistone passage is like that.
    "We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
    "Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
    Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"

Captain Funch,

Glad you can fish better than you captain a boat.

Isn't that better than having to paddle everywhere...and get a wet ass??

Now before Oct I want you to get all the playing out of your system.....sand bank cause your not watching..... forgot the bungs, its just not on!!

mate you'll be right once you get in a routine.. Every time I put the boat in the water I do the same thing every time and then I don't miss anything.

so how quick is she,

I will have it down pat in time Wayno.

I didnt take note of top speed mate. It stops quick though. Just ask Sam, he seen it hahahhaa

Funch, you forgot -

10:45 hooked onto a huge ray that put a bend in your rod, and
    12:40 let Dignity lead the way home on the right side of the beacon.

Still a nice day on the water, even nicer if the wind had settled a bit. I think also I have been blaming my phone camera for a while forgetting occasionally maybe I should clean the lens due the lint in my pockets.

Oh Funchy you should know that place like the back of your hand lol, or maybe you hit a few sandbanks in your yak as well hey??.

Quote Originally Posted by alleycat View Post
    Oh Funchy you should know that place like the back of your hand lol, or maybe you hit a few sandbanks in your yak as well hey??.
    Mate. Today was a complete brain fart :-D

Still couldn't wipe the smile off his face at the end of the day

Great write up mate - that was gold!

The problem with the bloody passage is the bottom is way too close to the top in so many places. And it comes up a lot quicker in a power boat than when paddling around on an Esky lid.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Hey Sam, how about you get one of these as your recovery vessel?

When I registered with Ausfish, I had only just received my first tinny and was spending a few trips exploring in the pumicestone passage. Hence my handle.

Quote Originally Posted by sandbankmagnet View Post
    When I registered with Ausfish, I had only just received my first tinny and was spending a few trips exploring in the pumicestone passage. Hence my handle.
    Hahhaha.... Least you had an excuse, you were exploring new waterways.... I have been past that bloody bank a hundred times and should know better

But I admire your honesty