Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789

Thread: Fisheries Queensland, feeling the force !

Re: Fisheries Queensland, feeling the force !

Quote Originally Posted by Gazza View Post
    When do we get a chance to bury one of the mods in a 44gal drum in the backyard , under a blazing fire
    There you go getting your Forums mixed up again Gazza. The Redneck Fishing Forum is the next one down on your favourites!

Red face Re: Fisheries Queensland, feeling the force !

by your location (S.O.O. losers) , that'd be "Sportsfish" ...Australias premier fishing portal
    i'm member #66

Wink Re: Fisheries Queensland, feeling the force !

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    I saw a Fisheries patrol boat last Thursday.
    I was shocked by firstly seeing a patrol boat cruising about but I was more shocked seeing it where I saw it.
    http://goo.gl/maps/x3Jz1
    I know you don't comprehend my posts Finger , but here goes anyways m8...

By your link ,they're taking the backroads from Mog to Les , or vice versa,
    but bugger me dead , carrying a 250mtr? high ballon marked "A" is gonna give the badguys heaps of time to pack up and move from Les to Mog , or vice versa

Undercustumble my wormeating friend
    [may the force be with you]
    p.s. recommend the ginger ale for corned beef

Geez I dunno.... Should I be pleased or worried that I get your drift Gazza?

your choice mate ,just never be "very,very,afraid" LOL
    Gaz

Quote Originally Posted by Gazza View Post
    your choice mate ,just never be "very,very,afraid" LOL
    Gaz
    Dunno about everyone else , but I think Gazza makes this forum.
    P.S Even if I cannot understand the bugger most of the time.
    Shawn

Quote Originally Posted by WalrusLike View Post
    Geez I dunno.... Should I be pleased or worried that I get your drift Gazza?

I was thinking the same. What's happening Gazza? Have you been a bit crook or something??
    You have been making perfect sense over the last few days.

Back roads?? That's a bloody highway Gazza (well it is for us)
    Shawn may well know exactly where that is and why anybody would be there.

And no gazza. I was talking to a bloke on the side of the road when they went past.
    And that's a hell of a back road from Moggera to Leslie....or vise versa.
    And the balloon is only about 3mm high matey. I think you need to visit OPSM.

And I reckon Green Ginger Wine instead of the Ginger beer for the corned meat.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

ginger ALE ,not beer!! .... sheesh "like trying to put brains into a monument" ,"stone the crows" *rolleyes*

I could not wade through all the posts in this thread, got to about page 6 and lost interest in the meanderings.
    But I think I absorbed the trend of the debate.
    FWIW my feelings are these.
    The national party through it's spokesperson MP Mark Robinson used this forum to assure the members of the forum that only under an L N P government would recreational fishers be better off than they were under the sitting government.
    And that the L N P had strategies & policies that would effect the improvement of conditions & management of the fisheries in favour of Recreational fishers.
    This is the clear impression I took from the various posts made by Mark Robinson.I do not have the time or inclination to search for the exact words or statements. But I do know that i had the clear impression, that an LNP government would set about improving recreational fisheries.I believe many of you had the same impression.

Has that happened??
    Is it likely to happen??

rando