+ Reply to Thread
Thread: OZ Craft 640
-
09-10-2012 02:10 PM #31
10-10-2012 06:17 PM
Re: OZ Craft 640
Thought that was your boat at the yard - looking good mate.
10-10-2012 06:29 PM
Looking great mate, I bet you can't wait.
Can you put up a pic of the anchor setup when you get it? I have got the stressfree aswell but keen to know what anchor they put on for you. Ive got a PPB aswell, bloody great boats.
10-10-2012 08:36 PM
hey ozcraft,
thats a sweet looking boat, can i ask will it be sitting on that trailer or will the big rig go over the magical 2 tonne mark.
looks great by the way
brett
10-10-2012 08:57 PM
Thanks Fishbait.
Matt, Will post some pics of the boat when completed, will take a few extra of the anchor winch.What type of PPB do you have?
Mac, Should be staying on that trailer, Brisbane Yamaha have advised that it will be under 2 tonne. First thing i am doing is fill the tank and going to get the figures of the weight. If its close to 2 tonne with just the fuel then will have to get Brisbane Yamaha to sort it.
Fingers crossed it comes in under 1750 kgs which will give me a bit of extra weight for fishing gear, eskies etc.
Hopefully handover will be next Friday
CHeers Oz
Why Knot!!
10-10-2012 09:53 PM
i bet you will get heaps of fish and good times oz,
i am still waiting for my new one.
all the best
brett
11-10-2012 08:45 PM
Mines only a 5.5m mate, started out a side console like my profile pic but has recently been converted to Centre cab. I met you at Sam's one day there, can even see my ugly mug in the background of a couple of pics. Those 6.4's are a terrific boat if you ask me.
11-10-2012 09:09 PM
I wish you luck on the weight, but it will depend greatly what you put in it. Disciplin may be required. My similar spec tinny is only a foot longer and over 3T BMT with a medium load.
11-10-2012 09:38 PM
CHeer Matt, yeah i remeber meeting you there. The boat is a weapon, cant wait to get it wet.
Johncar, have been assured it will be under 2 tonne, however sent Brisbane Yamaha a email today asking for it to go to the weigh bridge tomorrow as is. We can then add the weight of the motor, batteries, fuel etc and see how close we come.
I will accept if 1800kgs full of fuel, that gives me 200kgs in water, esky, camping etc.
If its going to be to close they will have to source a suitable trailer.
Cheers Oz
Why Knot!!
12-10-2012 07:46 AM
It seems to be a thing that dealers do. Even with things like camper trailers. They supply a trailer that is "legal" as the boat leaves the yard. It is then your responsibility to ensure that you are compliant with the rules after that. Good move getting the boat weighed now as you can get the trailer sorted before it leaves the yard.
12-10-2012 09:15 AM
12-10-2012 11:02 AM
The boat is being weighed today as is.
That is boat, windscreen and trailer.
Have spoken with Justin at Brisbane Yamaha and we are hoping for it to be around 1900kgs when fitted out.
If not, the lads at Brisbane Yamaha are very reasonable and i am sure we can work out a solution.
CHeers Oz
Why Knot!!
12-10-2012 11:17 AM
To be honest if it was my boat (and its not I know) but if it was that close I would be looking at going the four wheel breakaway setup on the trailer. The mechanical override would be borderline effective on something that close to the 2t mark. Good luck with it though, she's a nice looking rig for sure here's hoping for some good weather for you (and the rest of us too!)
"Mystique" Haines Signature 580BR with 175 of Mr Suzuki's finest ponies
12-10-2012 11:26 AM
12-10-2012 05:39 PM
Oz,
I was up that way yesterday afternoon and was admiring your rig- very nice- congrats.
Lew