Seaquest Marine
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Seaquest Marine

Post Thanks / Like

Seaquest Marine

Dropped my boat off to Troy yesterday to have my engine serviced and sounder fitted. All I have to say and this is not a plug it is the the truth first impressions were great from the start the shop layout is very well set up with various marine products and troy has just put Hummingbird sounders in the shop to sell. Warren came out to say hi and had a look at my boat and we started to have a chat about things I showed him what I wanted done and where I wanted the sounder set up and it was not a drama at all. We then started to chat about my outboard and Warren asked when I last had it serviced. I had said I had own the boat for over a year and I was waitng for the 100 hrs to come up but he recommended me to get it done while I was there. I asked him what it would cost and he went and saw Troy came back out and told me. Now the price I got quoted by another Merc dealer to do this service was $480 plus parts. Troys Labour price was over $100 cheaper to do plus parts which I was very happy with. Warren offered to take on a tour of the place and it is an awsome set up the shop has 3 seperate areas one for performance installs which includes and engine building room the second part is set up for paint and boat repairs and the thrid is Warrens workshop which is totally dedicated to the mum and dad boat servicing and installs. The place is spotless and very well kept and presented all the guys down there are friendly and some of the boats he has in there are mind blowing I tried not to droool on them too much. I am very impressed with this place and if more marine outlets were as friendly and well price like this place is the marine industry would be in very good shape. It is great to be dealing with such a professional outfit and with people who are straight shooters and no bullshit. I am very fussy about where I leave my boat and who touches it but I had no issue whatsoever in leaving it there with the good feeling I had about the place. As far as I see it they have a customer for life and I have not even got my boat back yet. Thanks in advance Troy and I will be looking forward to getting my boat back mate.

Cheers Mick.

Ausfish Platinum Member kingcray's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Seaquest Marine

Mick thanks heaps for that mate, im taking my tinny there for first service in 12 months either tomorrow or the next day before i head to Iluka on friday arvo. Might even get them to do one or 2 wiring jobs if they can get it done quick enough. The girl i spoke to on the phone sounded switched on and gave me a really good price also.

Post Thanks / Like

well you will see what I mean Deano you will see my rig down there then mate it is clearwater walk around with the black sides. Get warren to show you around the place.

Post Thanks / Like

will do and ill take a sticky beak at ur rig too make sure theyre looking after it

Ausfish Silver Member LittleSkipper's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Looks like someone forgot to do a thread search before starting a new one? (See below link)...But hey! The more plug SeaQuest gets? The better I guess! Good job SeaQuest.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...ance&p=1410213
    LITTLE SKIPPER!

Post Thanks / Like

Sorry LS didn't see that mate and yeah the more support they get the better. Very good operation mate.

Ausfish Premium Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Mick and LittleSkipper, Thank you very much for the kind words. Really appreciate that customers can see the effort and quality we work very very hard to produce.
    Greatly appreciated and glad we are able to leave a positive impression. Troy Wood.

Post Thanks / Like

Credit where credit is due Troy see you this afternoon mate.

Post Thanks / Like

im not going to be able to make it (busy at work right now would you believe) lol, will have to be after the holiday.

Post Thanks / Like

Got the boat back today with the new chart plotter fitted everything was fitted very neatly and the boat was cleaned and detailed for me so it was spotless when I picked it up engine services are up to date which I am happy with as I bought the boat SHso it was good to know. I had a drama with one of my trailer wheels a piece of wire was lodged one of the rear tyres and the tyre was deflating I must have picked it up dropping the boat down there Troy got one of the boys to take it off and took it up the road and fixed it for me free of charge just made a great experiance even better well done the guys at Seaquest and thankyou for a job well done. I forgot to mention in my first post troy is putting in MinKota electric motors in his shop aswell.

Cheers Mick.

Ausfish Premium Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Good to read positive feedback, all locals need to support them.

Post Thanks / Like

Dropping the boat back down to Troy tomorrow to get a keel guard put on Troy was kind enough to let me try an Enertia Prop on my engine as I was wanting something a bit differant to the Vengance one that was on there made a good lot of differance so I am keeping it got over $100 discount off the prop which was good and have got a good price on the Keel guard to Warren even threw in a a little extra he had at home to make the shift on the gears a little bit less harsh to. I am not over exagerating here but the service down there is second to none.

Post Thanks / Like

Hey Fisho8, is he doing you good deals, and looking after you on the proviso, you give him a good wrap on here ?

Post Thanks / Like

Kind_cir I can understand why you have asked the question but I will say this any business who looks after me I will give a good wrap weather it be troy or anyother marine business I have given a wrap to more than 1 business on here. Troy is a local operator who does things for the love of the industry and not his back pocket good thing about him from what I have gathered is he is not greedy like most people are. He runs a small operation and can afford to pass savings on to poeple. He is not a dealer in boats to a certain extent. Troy has maily focussed on the performance side of things but now has a dediacted service centre that does have a small chanderly. I can see how it may come across this way mate but I have no dramas in helping local business get there name out there if they are genuine in what they tell me and how they treat their customers and all the dealings I have had with them have been positive. I will pay my way like the next bloke and if someone looks after me sure I will give them a good wrap becuase they deserve the credit when it is due. I got given a good deal on the prop which was good but was quoted the same at another Merc dealer and I am paying full price for the Keel guard. How many marine dealer have you delt with that have let you try a $700+ prop before you buy it to make sure you are happy with it before you buy it. If a mod thought I was advertising a business they would have deleted this thread but why would you not give praise to a business who will go out of threr way to look after people especially in todays climate. Credit where credit is due mate. go see it for yourself.

Ausfish Premium Member Dicktracey's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Troy Wood View Post
    Mick and LittleSkipper, Thank you very much for the kind words. Really appreciate that customers can see the effort and quality we work very very hard to produce.
    Greatly appreciated and glad we are able to leave a positive impression. Troy Wood.
    Troy are you guys Suzuki service agents as well ?
    Need a 100hr on a DF140 next couple of weeks.
    Dick
    2013 Year of The Screaming Drag
    https://www.facebook.com/OffshoreFishingSeq