+ Reply to Thread
-
03-09-2012 10:00 PM #61
07-09-2012 06:41 AM
Re: Fishers welcome Queens birthday holiday decision
No reply??
It seems strange fuel is 10c a litre cheaper in Warwick (even after the price went up dramatically) and closer to 20c a litre cheaper in Casino NSW then Brisbane when it all comes from Brisbane.
How can this be explained Mark?
Too much extra 'tax' revenue coming in with every extra cent that is added onto the 'real' price of fuel??
So Mr MP Mark. Is this true or false?? A simple true or false answer will do followed by an explanation.
Do you reckon we'll get an answer from MP Mark??
I reckon I'll be catching a mermaid on Queen's Birthday week-end before we get a yes/no answer and an explanation that's truthful.
Ah, what's the point in sorting fuel prices??
If the Greenies aren't sorted out and put into place soon we won't have any need to leave home.
We won't be able to do anything in the 'outdoors' when there is some time off.....not even mow the lawn if the Greenies had their way. Everyone might as well just go to work everyday and forget about any public holidays as 3 days is just not enough time to fly overseas to enjoy the great outdoors![]()
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
07-09-2012 06:51 AM
09-09-2012 06:04 AM
It's Sunday.
Thank you LNP for not changing that.
20-09-2012 10:39 AM
Well bugger me. I went to the dump again today and I had to get some more fuel for the chainsaw. It uses the same fuel as the boat. Premium unleaded.
Well f*%& me. $162.9c per litre.
Price of oil today is about $108 for the most expensive oil possible and the Australian dollar is worth about US$1.05
http://www.oil-price.net/
So how in the name of Sweet Fanny Hill can fuel be worth $162.9c per litre??
Get that back into fishing terms.
My boat takes about 50l per short fishing trip. (what is the average fuel usage in your boat per day??)
50 X 162.9c = $81.45 for a short run in the boat.
How the F$%&# can a family afford $81.45 (before getting to and from the ramp) to have a day of outdoor activity??
Factor in the cost of boat rego and enjoying the great QLD outdoors is getting expensive. Very F%6&$en expensive.
Bloody cheaper to buy and x-box and sit at home and get fat.
Can you please explain the price of fuel Mark Robinson? (or anyone for that matter)
Anyways thanks very much for not changing the public holiday LNP. Not that I'll be doing much. I simply can't afford to do anything other then play the X-Box. Oh hang on. The X-Box uses power. Bugger. Scrap the X-Box. I'll be sitting at home playing with my pud. Why I hear you say. Because at least that's still free.....isn't it???
21-09-2012 02:56 AM
25-09-2012 07:28 PM
Finga, Mark can't do anything about the price of fuel as that sits in the realms of Federal Govt not State govt, however as soon as the supermarkets start pushing their 8 cents a litre discounts you can bet on one thing, the price of fuel will rise around 20 cents over the next two weeks but eventually only come down 8 -10 cents. It is a game the fuel companies play (I have a mate who works for one as their business analyst, no more needs to be said). Also (now I can't remember who posted the thread) but Show Day happens all across the state across various dates, in Caloundra I dimly remember only because I usually have to work in another locality when it is on it is in May.
There is a lot of sentiment being spread in this thread, some of it wise, some not so wise, I am not sure I can add anything new or even wise to this conversation other than the fact that I must misread all the political spin e.g. "no front line services will be affected" yet in the same week the titles office stopped taking payment for Transfer Duty over the counter, now it has to be mailed in and there is a 10 working day turn around. Now based on that I am sure that Mark's original statement must mean something other than hijacking a fishing forum for a what Mark probablyu thought would give him a little air time but I still can't work out what it is, I guess I will wait and see and be pleasntly surprised.
There are some things that are happening e.g nearly every ramp now has a sign in the rigging area of the GPS location so you can do a check, all of a sudden there are lots of Boating and Rec fishing booklets being handed out etc but as these things do take a lot of time to organise I am not sure the current Govt can claim credit but I could be wrong.
Now what did I start to write about, I have forgotten and am starting to ramble, better go and have another beer.
25-10-2012 09:38 AM
So is Christmas still OK??
New Year??
Australia Day??
They're all coming up sooner then we realise.
27-10-2012 06:23 AM
27-10-2012 07:20 AM
Its a hard decision, isn't it? The shops would really like to be able to trade on Christmas Day but of course, the mere existence of Christmas Day creates whole season of sales for them.
I would not like to be Mark, having to decide whether to keep Christmas Day or not.
Is it also true that the LNP is having a hard time deciding on whether to keep the same mix of oxygen and nitrogen in Queensland's air....and how to tax it?
![]()
27-10-2012 07:32 AM
I worked out why Lizzy's birthday is celebrated at different times.
It's so she can go around and visit everyone in her 'domains' and get a pressy at each stop.
It would be really rude if The Queen (a opposed to A Queen) turns up for her birthday bash and she didn't get a pressy or 50 wouldn't it??
Even she cannot be everywhere at once.
So what about Anzac and Easter. What days are they on in 2013?
27-10-2012 07:32 AM
I think the Main Roads DG could be the man to ask for that ..but he is away at the moment. he supposedly misled parliament but nothing will come of it cos he is a LNP powerbroker and about the only the only thing he knew about roads was that they are things you drive on. Until, of course, Can Do handed him the 500k per year job...what a complete joke.
27-10-2012 07:49 AM
No - At least that one looks ok...
Member for Cleveland, Mark Robinson today welcomed the announcement by the Newman LNP government that the composition of Queensland's air will remain in its current proportions of 10% Oxygen, 60% Nitrogen and 40% pollution.
"It is a common sense decision to keep the air as it is and a decision that the Redlands community has welcomed," Dr Robinson said.
"The nationally significant air mix faced heavy modification under the former government as has been discovered in recently discovered secret documents as found by the Science and Arts minister, who regrettably has been forced to take an urgent holiday. On discovering that no government front line staff had been deployed to changing the air mix, the current air mix will remain as it is, thus bringing much joy to Queensland families.
"The breathing of air has a long history in Queensland, going back to, at least, the succession of the State from New South Wales in 1859. It was at that time that Queensland's air changed for the better. Since, the election of the Newman LNP government, it has been noticeable that the air is bluer than before and this situation is likely to develop further as more staff are retrenched and more fishing liberties are removed."
"This decision supports tourism to other states and small health care businesses in the Redlands.
"To break up the concentration of air would have been a challenge, but although a consultancy was under consideration as a special project for the senior executive in the Transport and Main Roads Department to investigate same over the next three years, in light of his sudden unavailability, due to gardening leave, the project is shelved.
If you have a story of how keeping the air the same will help fishers, I would be interested to hear about it. And yes, I am still here and fighting for, um, er, ah, better arithmetic...