unfriggin believable - Page 2
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
    Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: unfriggin believable

yep. reckon i'll print off 2 different flyers this week. one for boaties and one for rude, ignorant pricks.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Ausfish Bronze Member Linedropper's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

No worries. Feel free to modify and add whatever words you like. I had to keep it clean for here.

Post Thanks / Like

should get some of those "you are parked illegally " stickers
    and put them on the drivers side screen.

They are a real bitch to try and remove and people always resort
    to using their keys to help take it off , only problem is that when it
    rains they soon realise that they scratched the screen

Ausfish Premium Member Dicktracey's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

David have you thought about a crystal pyramid and take up meditation my friend
    You need to let go son& be one with the council
    2013 Year of The Screaming Drag
    https://www.facebook.com/OffshoreFishingSeq

Ausfish Platinum Member netmaker's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Dicktracey View Post
    David have you thought about a crystal pyramid and take up meditation my friend
    You need to let go son& be one with the council
    thank you richard. i have been meditating all afternoon under my asbestos pyramid. unfortunately it seems to be raising my blood pressure. meditating at sea is so much more comforting.
    fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!

Ausfish Gold Member
    Post Thanks / Like

hi there Netmaker you problby heard this saying before......you can lead a horse to water but you cant make it drink and you cant drink for them..... all the education in the world wont fix the ignorance of those parking where they should not ,i think the only way to drive home this problem is for the council or police to get out there pens and fine books and make some revenue out of a few and the word will get around, your end of town is not the only place with the problem but more so than other ramps as the population increases so do the rec boaties but the infrastructure doesnt,boat ramp parking just isnt on the town planers agender it was all good 10to15 year ago but not now up my way on a good weather day the spare paddock near the boat ramp is used and some of the park the other side of the ramp, thats at spinnaker boat ramp you get on big boat turn up and 3or 4 car park and take up trailer spots and they jump into the one boat i can understand your frustration i hope it turns out well for you on your cruisade to right the wrong.cheers chris.

Ausfish Platinum Member lucee81's Avatar
    Brisbane 1 week a month - Jabiru 3 weeks a month....
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by netmaker View Post
    Attachment 82878Attachment 82877Attachment 82876Attachment 82875Attachment 82874wello pt at 12.30 today. every trailer bay taken, one boatie parked on the median strip. Attachment 82873last pic is 6 cars parked in the rigging bay, not one spot left for a bloke to rig up. passed two boaties heading down the point on my way back. bAttachment 82872uggered if i know where they will park, let alone rig up. canned my arvo fishing plans - rude, ignorant, selfish pricks - nicest thing i can say.

Attachment 82871
    Hey the ute in the first photo is mine why didn't you stop and say hi. .
    I prefer not to think before speaking. I like being just as surprised as everyone else by what comes out of my mouth.

Ausfish Platinum Member Mrs Ronnie H's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

that is really absurd to see so many cars parked in boaties bays. Seems each ramp has their own problems. yours is parking-- ours is the fishos and eskies on the pontoon.

I would join you guys if I lived closer with the boat and trailer and park along the back of them so they can't get out. See who likes to drive thier car up the concrete and over the lawn to get out cause I wouldn't move. maybe grab myself a deck chair and sit back under the shade of a tree and laugh at them trying to get out. Make up a flyer or two as suggested and make sure its really sticky-- place it on the drivers side windscreen. Set up a stall- scraper blades for hire and you could make a buck. Oh and if you see them parked in Wheely chair parks with no disabled stickers put a sticker on the window as well for me. That peaves me off to no end to see someone in a disabled zone with no sticker-- just as bad as what you have to put up with. Good luck is all i can say.
    Ronnie

Ausfish Premium Member Muddy Toes's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Geez Mrs H.....I sure am glad I haven't done any bad to you.......

Ausfish Platinum Member frankgrimes's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Same thing at the spit ramp on Goldie yesterday.....f-wits everywhere.

Ausfish Gold Member matt fraser's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

That is shocking! I can't believe they are all in the rigging bays! and so many trailer bays!! Well done on getting the photos, and informing the authorities - for what its worth.

I'm on board for the protest rally/blockade.
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...-boat-blockade

Ausfish Platinum Member bennykenny's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

you should make up a fake parking ticket with a $5000 fine for parking illegally, and have the video camera ready to see their reaction when they read it.

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

Post Thanks / Like

have you guys contacted the local papers and local
    opposition MP .

When we had some hassles down here (not about parking )
    we went to the local rag - cops - and opposition Mp
    and ended up getting a result

Ausfish Premium Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Netmaker, Just shows why we need to organize that boat blockade !!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by fandtm666 View Post
    have you guys contacted the local papers and local
    opposition MP .

When we had some hassles down here (not about parking )
    we went to the local rag - cops - and opposition Mp
    and ended up getting a result
    Whats that going to do?? The paper are to bussy making crap up and trying to get MP's sacked. If you want to make a point just park behind the clowns, Worked for me at Kawana boat ramp.