+ Reply to Thread
Thread: unfriggin believable
-
29-07-2012 02:33 PM #1
unfriggin believable
29072012 017.jpg29072012 016.jpg29072012 015.jpg29072012 012.jpg29072012 011.jpgwello pt at 12.30 today. every trailer bay taken, one boatie parked on the median strip. 29072012 010.jpglast pic is 6 cars parked in the rigging bay, not one spot left for a bloke to rig up. passed two boaties heading down the point on my way back. b29072012 009.jpguggered if i know where they will park, let alone rig up. canned my arvo fishing plans - rude, ignorant, selfish pricks - nicest thing i can say.
29072012 008.jpgfishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!
29-07-2012 03:03 PM
Re: unfriggin believable
Great shots Davo, Absolutly shows the bloody ignorance of these people and I don't believe anyone on this or any other forum can defend the actions of these people, this is a great example Davo.
BINGO
29-07-2012 03:13 PM
Are these reserved bays for trailers and clearly sign posted as such? If so complain to the car park operators about the breaches of car/trailer park T&Cs . If not, 'first in, best dressed' and they have as much right to be there as the next person; though it would still be worth a letter to the operators noting your complaint.
29-07-2012 03:17 PM
I just wish I had an old car and a trailer, i would park across the back of these pricks, what would that take up..4 parking bays??? Then it would be nice to see the reaction of the boot on the other foot. I herd of a bloke down the coast a few years back that would run his key down the side of cars parked in a trailer zone with out a trailer attached. Word soon got around only park if you had a trailer attached. It sure is a sad world when the average person from the public does not give a hoot about anyone except themselves. The trouble is it is not going to get better, only worse. This is one of the reasons why I try only to fish upon week days and weekends if the weather is not to good. Cheers guys.
Brad.
29-07-2012 03:25 PM
29-07-2012 06:11 PM
I sympathise completely bud. This council is missing a trick here by not fining cars parked 'illegally'; I thought they would have been rubbing their hands at making additional revenue. What are they playing at?
The only problem that the guy scratching and damaging cars as described in sunchaserbf90 post is that this can spiral out of control. How do fishos get home if every time they leave their car/trailer in the park, someone unknown who had their car scratched previously, punctures the car/boat tyres and spare? On a Sunday after 5pm, its not a good time to discover that you need to get punctures fixed.
29-07-2012 06:14 PM
Let's roll!!!
29-07-2012 06:24 PM
I'm keen to have a meet and greet at that carpark!
We will all just park behind all the oldies parked in our spots.
Few cans while watching the entertainment when they try to crack the shits at 15 + blokes!
29-07-2012 06:30 PM
29-07-2012 06:35 PM
fishing's as simple as 3 P's - patience, perserverance and PLASTIC!
29-07-2012 06:39 PM
mate i would just hook a snatch strap on and pull em out, and move the car a block or 2 away haha
29-07-2012 06:41 PM
29-07-2012 06:45 PM
29-07-2012 07:09 PM
This pisses me off no end when I see it. Print a flyer to stick under their wipers
G'Day
Was it hard to find a park today? Did you notice that you parked in a spot reserved for cars with trailers only? Probably not because you are ignorant. If you think it was hard trying to find a park today, spare a thought for us boat owners who have to try and find a park for a 10 metre plus rig because you took my parking spot.
Parking illegally is an offence and you may have been lucky this time to escape without a ticket but next time you wont be so lucky. Expect to receive a ticket, towed away or parked in by an angry boatie who has gone fishing for a day.
Have a nice day you muppet.
29-07-2012 07:18 PM
Line dropper your idea is great am going to print off a hundred or so leaflets and going to use them as I was blocked in by an inconsiderate motorist who went and bought a coffee and a muffin and quite casually said to me sorry mate thought you would be out a lot longer than that made my blood boil just a little bit grrrrrrrrrr.

THE MORE I TALK TO MY WIFE THE MORE I WANT TO GO FISHING