Barwon Banks M & G April 21st - Page 9
Closed Thread
Page 9 of 22 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... LastLast
    Ausfish Platinum Member tropicrows's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Barwon Banks M & G April 21st

no ones game to talk about it, cos the weather been so shitty lately Brett.
    Still boat less, but at lot closer

Ausfish Premium Member Humdinger's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

it'll be all good on the day
    THE MORE I TALK TO MY WIFE THE MORE I WANT TO GO FISHING

Ausfish Premium Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Confidence mate, good to see !!
    I can't remember as I never took any notice last time, But is there a servo close to the ramp ??

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by fishfeeder View Post
    Confidence mate, good to see !!
    I can't remember as I never took any notice last time, But is there a servo close to the ramp ??

There is a Shell servo just around the corner from the ramp (if you are going to the ramp next to the VMR) across the road from Maccas, if you are coming from the south off the Bruce into Mooloolabah you will see it on your right hand side with Maccas on the left, I think from memory you will need to go to the round a bout and go around the round a bout back into the Shell.

Ausfish Premium Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Thanks Paul,

I was hoping there was one on the way on the Left hand side.. But that one looks easy to get to and its right at the round-about

Post Thanks / Like

The Mooloolaba fly comp for this weekend has been pinned and put off to the next weekend so you should have a bit of company at the ramp from the boys.

Post Thanks / Like

looked at seabreeze just b4 and in wendnesday it goes to red and 3mtrs seas...hope that forcast changes or it will be a meet and greet at fisho's pub for a 1000 beers..
    cheers rosco

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by rosco1974 View Post
    looked at seabreeze just b4 and in wendnesday it goes to red and 3mtrs seas...hope that forcast changes or it will be a meet and greet at fisho's pub for a 1000 beers..
    cheers rosco

Mate
    The ramp at Borumba is not that bad, I'm sure "Propulsion" won't mind a bit of fresh.............Would get a few people looking anyway.........

Fingers are crossed, toes are crossed........Not much else we can do I guess.

Post Thanks / Like

It's the forecast that has it dropping out fri night we have to be wary of.....hey Brett

Ausfish Premium Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Rob its your call this time !!!
    I am just another crazy fisher wanting to go fishing..
    But I am sure willyweather will help you decide on the day...

The fly boys wont worry us, they can't cast in 20+knots !!!

Post Thanks / Like

Work has interfered for that date.

So, as all should do, I have put workers on notice, that if it is 5 -10 & >1mtr......... I ain't workin.

LP

Ausfish Premium Member Dicktracey's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hey Phil >1m? You chasing swell these days
    <1m is the go or even <<
    >> would equal less cars at ramp
    Sorry mate bored at work !
    2013 Year of The Screaming Drag
    https://www.facebook.com/OffshoreFishingSeq

Post Thanks / Like

Less Than and Greater Than

The "less than" sign and the "greater than" sign look like a "V" on its side, don't they?
    To remember which way around the "<" and ">" signs go, just remember:
    • BIG > small
    • small < BIG
    The "small" end always points to the smaller number, like this:
    Greater Than Symbol: BIG > small

Post Thanks / Like

Now I am confused..................

should have been 1mtr < ?

OK, no more symbols for me.

Seas.... 1mtr or less and 5 - 10 knots of variable winds.............

Post Thanks / Like

Think of it like this Bud......

Seas < 1m

That being you want the seas to be at the small pointy end...