+ Reply to Thread
-
07-03-2012 08:50 PM #16
07-03-2012 08:51 PM
Re: Sustenance (food and drink) for fishing
i like a chock bar of sum sort also a tin of frankfurts can of coke and some water.
07-03-2012 08:58 PM
Thanks all. Some good suggestions.
For Saturday's trip I'll pack a Mars Bar, powerades, cokes, V's, sangas and corn chips. Type 2 diabetes here I come!
Forgot the smokes in my first post so they'll be coming along just don't forget two lighters for when one goes bung! Bit hard to find two sticks to rub together for fire out there.
07-03-2012 09:05 PM
Cold Kentucky if going over night...............mmmmmmmmmmm..........k-e-n-t-u-c-k-y-..........
Confidence.......the feeling you get before you fully understand the situation.
07-03-2012 09:05 PM
For me it's pretty much whatever the missus puts in the esky, I leave it up to her, I do the essentials, fishing gear, safety gear, water, fuel, check the bungs are in, check that everything works and drive the boat , and the rest is her department so I leave it to her, she makes sure we are provided for, rolls, salad, cold meats, soft drinks, sweets, sunblock ect.
Far be it for me to interfere in what she does, .... I'm not that brave!![]()
07-03-2012 09:23 PM
A pie and coffee milk on the way to the ramp.Some sangas,biscuits and cheese dips in the pack, a few cans of coke and some good tank water,also a pack of red frogs lollies for uppers late in the day.
Cheers Giffo
Cruisecraft Explorer 5.7,130 Honda
4.55 Polycraft CC 60HP 4 Stroke Yammy
The only time a Tinnie is better than a Poly, is when it contains beer !
07-03-2012 09:26 PM
Lol myself i love roast meat sandwhiches, packet of potatoe chips and container of grapes, 3lt bottle ice water, bottle of fizzy, or 6 pk of xxxxgold i think that should cover it hahahaha...
Oh forgot ciggy's lol
Billy
07-03-2012 09:36 PM
that go's without saying..a packet of smokes
If its a day trip a cpl of those small cans of coke, (they fit into the food esky better).2 ham and cheese sangers, a few packs of bbq shapes...
Of a night, a cpl of those small cans of coke, (they fit into the food esky better).2 ham and cheese sangers, a few packs of bbq shapes...
Over nighter, a 2lt bottle of coke, (fits in the big esky).4 ham and cheese sangers, a few packs of bbq shapes...
All the above are accompanied with a pack of longbeach original 30's.and a spare lighter. (really hate when the lighter dies and your only a few hours into an all nighter)..
someone told me the other day that there are more important thing's in life than fishing, to which i replied..... what?
07-03-2012 10:37 PM
How is your heart rate after 6 V's? If driving at night and getting tired, one can will pretty much pick me up for 4 to 5 hours. But that's the limit. More than one can in the space of 12 hours and my heart feels like it's doing the macarena.Yeah pretty much Tim.......being the skipper I'm usually up hours earlier than everyone else getting things ready then the drive to the ramp, drive the boat all day, fish all day, drive home, clean boat blablabla I'm usually pretty buggered by middayish so that's when the V comes in to it's own, V...oh how I love you!!!!But as a consolation I usually drink a heap of water throughout the day as well.
07-03-2012 10:43 PM
I think I've got a pretty good tolerance to caffeine I can drink the stuff before going to bed and sleep fine same goes with drinking coffee before I go to sleep.Caffeine seems to give me a bit of a pick up with out making me superhypobouncingoftheceiling with my heart beating a million miles an hour.
08-03-2012 12:28 AM
that word aint in the dictionary....superhypobouncingoftheceiling
someone told me the other day that there are more important thing's in life than fishing, to which i replied..... what?
08-03-2012 05:57 AM
Cant wait till netmaker sees this thread from what ive heard his galley is allways stocked lol.
For me as most have said pie/sausage roll with a chocolate milk on the way to the ramp couple of cokes, chocolate bar or two, water (required buy law) and the pouch of tobacco.
Cheers Axl
08-03-2012 08:16 AM
I normally take 4-6 ham and cheese sangas...I never see em or eat em though. Having a 17yo on board all I ever get to see is the empty bag. I've started to wise up little and now I put tomato and chutney on half the sangas...he steps around those like he would a dog turd on the footpath
08-03-2012 08:23 AM
A 12hr trip for me we usually call into maccas at the Nudgee shell servo for breakfast and fuel.
Grab an energy drink for the trip out, a box of pringles and maybe some servo sangas, plenty of durries, water and a 6 pack of beers.
If its a 2 or 3 day trip well we usually take an esky just for the food and another esky full of golds plus a few rumbos for at night.
08-03-2012 08:25 AM
What no one eats bananas ??????????????????