BAIT vs ARTIFICIALS M&G 2012 - Page 17
+ Reply to Thread
Page 17 of 39 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 ... LastLast
    Ausfish Platinum Member Mossy247's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: BAIT vs ARTIFICIALS M&G 2012

Quote Originally Posted by rosco1974 View Post
    yeah i grabbed it and beat the sh#t out of him with it, he said you normally just take it...its strange how no fish will take you plastic
    Maybe start with something in the 3/4" just till you get used to the bigger stuff.

Post Thanks / Like

perry i dont think there is a prob with that...as long as they let us know if they are fishin bait and plastic for the day

Banned
    Heading to Mud on top of my blow up Artificial girlfriend
    Post Thanks / Like

Yeah Perry can't see a problem, as long as you remember who's fish is who's

Also if your the skipper and using artificials and the deckies are using bait they are required to place a single squid or pilchard down there pants for the duration of the competition

cheers tim

Post Thanks / Like

if the squid or pillie down the pants is for the bait fisho's maybe the arti boys should have to have a prince albert done b4 the meet and greet to allow the bling down there pants

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by rosco1974 View Post
    HEY TIM IT WAS 9-2 for the bait over the arti's...havn't seen scalem's report yet is he still looking for a fish to bring home...lol

We fished hard Rosco, not a lot around but Matt outfished me and I took a photo of an AJ that would have been double the size of anything you caught Again, Artificials rule when it comes to trophies, not just to put supper on the table Athough that was a nice gesture for you to do that, you did get a good feed mate, well done.

I'll leave it up to Matt to put up the photo.

ps. You cheated because you had more fishing time - I reckon your rig turned back the clock at least 2 hours you passed me that quick!!!

Banned
    Post Thanks / Like

UPDATE

netmaker is putting up another catergory "Biggest Grinner" caught on bait or artificials. You must bring it to the weigh in though.

The prize will be a free
    2012 wage earners tax return

Also it has to be given to rosco so his family will have something for dinner

p.s - I will update the thread as much as i can during the week, i'm to lazy right now

cheers tim

Banned
    Post Thanks / Like

Also can you blokes give me some suggestions for another catergory for llourd, he's keen to donate $100 worth of fishing gear and said i could come up with a catergory but im having trouble thinking of something.

Biggest bream maybe ???

Buggers me suggestions please guy's...

cheers tim

Ausfish Premium Member Muddy Toes's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Worse mechanical failure, property damage, personal injury or loss of gear.

Something always happens.......may as well give the bloke a prize.

Post Thanks / Like

no need for the grinner mate,am sure i will be eatin snapper for dinna...
    gee scalem i was only sittin on 30knots when i passed ya...but must admit i sat on that the whole way till i backed it off on the 33's to start sounding around
    maybe biggest tuskie/cod for the prize

Ausfish Platinum Member lucee81's Avatar
    Brisbane 1 week a month - Jabiru 3 weeks a month....
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Muddy Toes View Post
    Worse mechanical failure, property damage, personal injury or loss of gear.

Something always happens.......may as well give the bloke a prize.
    But you won't be there for mechanical failure. I hear you are head of that department.
    I prefer not to think before speaking. I like being just as surprised as everyone else by what comes out of my mouth.

Ausfish Premium Member Muddy Toes's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

I WAS the champ and then I bought a Yamaha......I'm sure some poor guy out there still owns a Mercury that would love a prize.

Ausfish Premium Member Humdinger's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Out at mud on Friday night . Thought I would try a rubber .no bites . Then thought I would be really smart and put a squid tube over the rubber . The huggers ate the squid off never even left a tooth mark on the rubber . Keep your nuclear chooks I am sticking to bait
    THE MORE I TALK TO MY WIFE THE MORE I WANT TO GO FISHING

Ausfish Premium Member shy guys's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

What about the foul hook on the plastic Bret still caught something on it

Ausfish Platinum Member Mossy247's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

What about a "sharking" prize, who looses the best fish to the sharks. Must be a shark bite no "imposters" , weigh in on the biggest head left from the shark?
    Reckon I can take out the biggest grinner, going to be tough getting past the snapper to find the biggest grinner.
    Is there a sledging award?

Ausfish Premium Member phantomphisher's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

What about the best fish caught from the jetty. can be pretty tough but it would be interesting to see someone other than fish feeding tourists try Now is about the time of year when the bonito and tailor come in there so maybe worthwhile giving it a go