Offshore Straddy Sunday :)
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hybrid View

Ausfish Platinum Member Captain Seaweed's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Offshore Straddy Sunday :)

Hello Fellas,
    I am heading out offshore on Sunday with Bruce(tropicrows) Anthony(Muddy toes) and Tim the tiler(Anthony's Mate who sponsored shirts at 1770). We will be meeting at Manly at 4.30am and heading out for a day out. We will be heading to 33's and out to Cathedrals. The bar should be nice with a SSE swell and hopefully the Northerly doesnt affect things too much.

Marty
    VHF 81 White Rhino
    Glacier Bay 2680

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Offshore Straddy Sunday :)

Marty, tell Tim I am just about to start the " slab ",,,, he'll figure it out..

Good luck and I will be on the water too expecting to hear a radio call with the rackett screaming in the background..

LP

Post Thanks / Like

I hope the ratchet screams also or do you mean tennis racket...he of mental dictionary status!!!!
    Glacier Bay 2680

Post Thanks / Like

Well, if there are no fish to make the ratchet scream, you can always play tennis.....

LP

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Guys I will be leaving from Shorncliffe at 4.30am going to try around the Northern end of Moreton. Mad Mackeral, Cobia Man & Mega Bite will be accompanying me on this joyous occasion. We will certainly let you know if we find any fish. Might pack the tennis rackets just in case the fishing is a bit slow & we can all meet up for a game.

Bull

Post Thanks / Like

OH, I see how it is.......

The world is full of comedians.............

Good luck Bull, you'll need it with Perry around... oops, did I say that

LP

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, Australia
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    OH, I see how it is.......

The world is full of comedians.............

Good luck Bull, you'll need it with Perry around... oops, did I say that

LP
    Thanks Mr Moderator for putting the hoodoo on us

Post Thanks / Like

Deuce

See you out there I will give you a call on the radio guys
    Glacier Bay 2680

Post Thanks / Like

what time u thinking of pushing off marty.i know u said u are meeting down the ramp at 4.30 but u do like a chin wag.lol.think i got the missus comin for a trip out.will try to meet up with u down there

Post Thanks / Like

Hey Rosco I will DEFINITELY be at the ramp at 4.30am infact I will be pushing off at 4.35am!!!! I am a little concerned about the weather, the Pt Lookout wave rider is measuring 2m sets peaking at 4m???? Check it out. If the weather turns shite we will circumnavigate Moreton and pull in for a Tangas burger a few brown lemonades and a chin wag with Lucky Phill. Do you want to team up tomorrow?

Marty
    Glacier Bay 2680

Ausfish Platinum Member thelump's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Captain Seaweed View Post
    Hey Rosco I will DEFINITELY be at the ramp at 4.30am infact I will be pushing off at 4.35am!!!! I am a little concerned about the weather, the Pt Lookout wave rider is measuring 2m sets peaking at 4m???? Check it out. If the weather turns shite we will circumnavigate Moreton and pull in for a Tangas burger a few brown lemonades and a chin wag with Lucky Phill. Do you want to team up tomorrow?

Marty
    Yeah point lookout is 2+m but still only a metre at the goldie. Maybe something going on with that buoy??? Coastalwatch cam at the seaway is only about 2ft and doesnt look bad. We will be leaving Viccy point at 330am. Will tune into 81 for a listen/chat. After a troll will be down your way Marty. Will say Gday if I see you down there.
    Cheers Jason

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by the lump View Post
    Yeah point lookout is 2+m but still only a metre at the goldie. Maybe something going on with that buoy??? Coastalwatch cam at the seaway is only about 2ft and doesnt look bad. We will be leaving Viccy point at 330am. Will tune into 81 for a listen/chat. After a troll will be down your way Marty. Will say Gday if I see you down there.
    Cheers Jason
    What boat do I look out for? I will be in the noble, with flags on th out riggers
    Glacier Bay 2680

Ausfish Platinum Member thelump's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

What boat do I look out for? I will be in the noble, with flags on th out riggers
    Yalta555 CRIKEY on the side of it. Will be down the cathedrals way if the macks dont play. I reckon the bar will be OK. I will give you a heads up if you want as I plan to cross at first light,

Post Thanks / Like

Jeez Marty, glad you spelt " flags " correctly and didn't miss a letter.

mmm I could be in trouble for that one

That was a 1770 M & G .......leftover....

LP

Post Thanks / Like

yeah mate i seen that a bit earlier.i think if u stay in on the 33's and 29's it would be ok but once u get out a bit wider the swell would be a bit ordinary.is a southerly swell so the bar should still be fine.i am undecided if i will go yet.will have a look at it in the morning i think.....had a mate fish the 33's today in a 6mtr platey and said it was pretty ordinary out there.