Anyone going crabbing with a spare slot
+ Reply to Thread
    Ausfish Addict
    Post Thanks / Like

Anyone going crabbing with a spare slot

G'day to everyone.

If anyone is going out to catch a few muddies or sandies and has a spot available for another then feel free to send me a pm. I'll put in towards fuel. I'm on the southside of Brisbane, close to Beenleigh for those who do not know where Eagleby is.

Cheers, Peter

Ausfish Gold Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Anyone going crabbing with a spare slot

Hi Peter,

Scott Ashe here, perhaps we could organise a meet and greet to put a face to the name, and maybe we could look at planning a trip or two.

I'm now based in Redland Bay, and if your vehicle has a towbar, then were in business. I do prefer week days though.

My boat is '07 410 Allycraft Rhino with 25 Yamaha 4 stroke.

My number is 0412 747 998.

Ausfish Addict
    Post Thanks / Like

Hello Scott,

Thanks for your post, currently in the process of rebuilding my motor, new rings and rear crankshaft seal. Should be back on the road by the end of this month. I have towbar on the car, but its an old version connecter, round type 5 or 7 pins I think, I'll check it and let you know.

Week days are good for me at this stage also. I'll be in contact soon. Peter

Ausfish Addict
    Post Thanks / Like

G'day Scott,

Have had some issues with my car again, should be ok in a few days time. During weekday is better for me too.

Ausfish Gold Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi Peter,
    Maybe we could meet each other first, and work out the best tides etc.

I've done one trip in Feb and another just last week and we ended up with about half a dozen sandies each trip.

Ausfish Addict
    Post Thanks / Like

G'day Scott,

Sounds good to me. Rest of this week is almost shot for me. I'll have to replace two fuel needles in my SU carbies as I think that's whats causing my current problem, bloody cars, they are good when everything is running ok and a pain when they are not.

What day do you have available the following week?

Ausfish Gold Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi Peter,

Next Thursday would be alright for me at this stage. High tide is about 9 am so we could head out around 6 am if that's ok with you.(the day before good friday) It's all weather dependant though.

I might be heading out on Monday. I thought if you had an hour to spare on Tuesday, you could drive up and we could meet either other and I could show you the boat and gear etc.

My address is 5 Keirnan Street Redland Bay 4165.

Ausfish Addict
    Post Thanks / Like

G'day Scott

No Worries, I'll have to get those needles and jets for the SU Carbies before next week. I'll give you a call on Friday some time. Peter

Ausfish Gold Member
    Post Thanks / Like

Hi Peter,

No problem mate will wait to here from you.

Ausfish Addict
    Post Thanks / Like

G'day Scott.

I'll give you a call on Monday morning at about 8.00am. I'll be testing my car tomorrow to see if the carbies have been sorted. Peter