Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Thread: Show us some Big Bream - Or Tarwhine!

Re: Show us some Big Bream - Or Tarwhine!

hi ,heres a couple of the larger ones ive come across ,i dont actually go for them just by-catch, cheers

Some great fish being caught by all it seams!

there's a lot of nice fish guys. i better throw a few more up
    figjam :wink:

You love your Bream don't you Nug?? Here is a beast I managed to get on the weekend!! Its my new PB and measured 39.5cms

Brandon...

here is some bream and tarwhine ive picked up in the last year.
    not my pb,s but didnt take photos till recently.
    [ATTACH][ATTACH][ATTACH][ATTACH]Attachment 53747[/ATTACH][/ATTACH][/ATTACh]
    all caught from bribie area.

should have added that the big boy weighed 1.68 on diggi,s.
    didnt even realise he was a bream till we got home in the morning,thought he was one of the squire we were pulling.cant turn the lights on at this spot unless you really need to measure,but if you do we throw them back anyway.

my biggest last year?, 46cm, and to think i was sick of breambos....
    "izzz izzz izzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz"... sounds of heaven.

"You're gonna need a bigga esky!"

Couple off Reddy a few weeks back. Probably within a couple cms of best
    Attached Images Attached Images

MY PB.

Tassie Black Bream from Georges Bay, St Helens.
    • File Type: jpg 1.jpg (100.9 KB, 0 views)

here's a 37cm tarwhine caught using unweighted dough and a hook smaller than my thumbnail off the 2nd Amity point rock wall

Nice one phantonphisher!

Freedom........you need to post your Illuka monster up here!!!!

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?f...type=3&theater

I took a mate out chasing some bream, needless to say he was chuffed with this 39cm bream...

This was taken on 2lb from a treacherous Snag in the Caboolture River, may I add a few years ago. 50+ = Winner