+ Reply to Thread
Thread: Hi Everyone
-
23-04-2008 04:44 PM #1
Hi Everyone
G'Day everyone
I used to a regular reader on this site but time restraints and other things kept me away and when I came back I coud not remember my log in name or password I must be getting old
Myname is Peter I live in Sydney, I like all styles of fishing,Fly,Softplastic all types of lures really and will even use bait.
I fish anywhere I can from mountain stream to miles offshore and everything inbetween.
I make my own flies, lures and just about anything else, keeps the grey matter active.
Peter-B
23-04-2008 08:10 PM
Re: Hi Everyone
Great to see some others signing up. I hope you enjoy the site and insightful information like my family and I do. Cheers to another fisho
23-04-2008 08:16 PM
welcome aboard to ausfish![]()
BreamBuster33
23-04-2008 08:46 PM
Hi Everyone
Thank you,
for the welcome. This sure is a busy site..
Peter-B
23-04-2008 09:31 PM
Welcome to ausfish mate i hope you learn heaps about fishing from other members![]()
24-04-2008 04:54 AM
Welcome, pal. I too did much fishing styles, like fly, lures, etc. But nowadays, I centering fire to surfcasting and rockfishing.![]()
24-04-2008 03:28 PM
welcome to ausfish
Dylan
24-04-2008 06:37 PM
Thanks for making me feel welcome everyone.
24-04-2008 06:43 PM
no worries,hope you have a great time on here
Dylan
24-04-2008 10:32 PM
Hi, whiting-wizard. In Brazil , whiting is called "betara". Your nick name could be translated to "o mago das betaras", he he. Take a look ones I caught reccently, boated:
[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]
Pesca no Casqueiro 01_03_08 (15).jpg
Pesca no Casqueiro 01_03_08 (16).jpg
25-04-2008 07:41 PM
Look like a couple of nice sized fish, they are great to eat as well.
Peter-B
26-04-2008 09:30 AM
Yeah, Peter, are very good to eat, clean and flavour with just salt and lemmon. Its possible take filets, or cooking them entire with soy oil, just passing them before on a mix of bread floor and corn floor. They take crispy, so, cut one or two lemmons, put a slice inside the beer can (pilsen it's better) and use the others slices to dropping (I wait my english its correct) on the bits you take with the hands. Now, eating, sure, he he he. Cheers.![]()
Betara are the most common fish we can find out by here. Almost every beach you can caught them.
Is better a bad fishing day than a good working day!
>-(-(-(-(º> º