Thread: Barometer Question

redspeckle

Barometer Question

I just got a Plasmtio Port Hole Barometer for my Brithday

I have put it up on the lounge room wall inside the house since only had it just under couple weeks the barmoeter hasn't move much in presure
    on the weather other night they said they had 1024 my only said 1010
    its right in front of a door way should get plenty of natural air on it
    Should I install it outside my house and would this give a true incantation
    Going to used as a fishing tool when decide to go or not

Does the other needle on it points to Storm, Rain Change Fair Very Dry Are they a novlety or do they rellay work my so far stays on change
    Mitch

Re:  Barometer Question

Mate I'm not an expert on barometers by a long shot but I have mine on the wall in my garage and because I live close to a private weather station "Cleveland Weather" I set my barometer from them. I check it once a week & it is usually pretty good if there is a more than a couple of mbs discrepancy I just reset it off "Cleveland Weather" It's useless setting your barometer from a reading that may be some distance away. I did reing BOM

Sorry hit wrong key. I did ring BOM initially to set it and they gave me the Brisbane Airport reading but that did vary slightly to Cleveland Weather & as I live close to them I get a more accurate reading. Hope it helps.